Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 5)
18 Broadway and the Arts
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
  1. An Absolutely Wonderful Experience!

    The EF Tours, Broadway and Arts tour, was an Experience I will never forget. For five days, I had the chance to meet many people, and visit the beautiful sites of New York City with them, and I will never forget it. Visiting the main sites of the Big Apple was absolutely astonishing. Not many people can say they have done what i've done, and I feel blessed that I had the experience! Between the Statue of Liberty, Empire State Building, the Broadway Shows, Rockafella Centre, Times Square, Central Park, and all of the time in between, those five days in May were easily the best experience of my life, and I would love to do it all over again. I wish everyone had this opportunity like I had, and get the chance to do this simply Beautiful tour. Thank You EF Tours, for an amazing Time. I will never, ever forget it. I ♥ NY!
    nyclover / Student traveller
    Mt. Pearl, NL, Canada / Posted on December 06, 2010
  2. A Trip to Remember!

    This five day tour of New York was everything that I hoped it would be. The students had a fantastic experience from beginning to end. They loved the hustle and bustle of New York and our very knowledgeable and friendly tour guide was a bonus! The Broadway Show experience was one they are still talking about, and they were awed with the scale of the Empire State Building and Statue of Liberty and quite humbled by the stories of Ellis Island. The students experienced China Town Bartering, shopped in Rockerfeller Center, Times Square and Fifth Avenue, and even managed to find time to tour the Performing Arts Facilities and take part in a Drama Workshop and a Meet the Artist Program. Our accomodations were second to none, and our bus driver was great!
    mcfar / Group leader
    Mount Pearl, NL / Posted on December 03, 2010
  3. Trip of a Lifetime!

    My daughter's New York City tour was the trip of a lifetime! The reality of finally arriving in New York after preparing for a year to go, was something she will never forget. Five days in New York with her friends and classmates, seeing Broadway Shows, seeing the Statue of Liberty, Rockerfeller Center, Radio City Music Hall, The Empire State Building and even having time to attend drama workshops and do some shopping - this trip had it all!! She will never forget it, and hopes to go again with her school next year!!
    Prose / Adult traveller
    Mount Pearl, Newfoundland / Posted on December 03, 2010
  4. Trip of a lifetime

    My daughter really enjoyed her tour. The tour guide was very informed and entertaining. They felt very comfortable with him.
    Both my son and daughter now have done Broadway and the Arts tours through EF Tours and they both enjoyed the trips. Amazing was a word they often used. My daughter came home with over 600 pictures and we still look at them often. I would highly recommend this tour.
    Holly / Parent
    Mt Pearl, NL / Posted on December 02, 2010
  5. Horrible tour guide

    I went on the New York arts tour with my high school drama class. We were all very excited to go when EF tours told us they were moving us from staying in Manhattan to New Jersey and would now have to spend 45minutes each way into the city everyday. But we were all excited to go so we decided to look past it. Once we were there, our tour guide was very stereotypical and condescending towards the fact that we were Canadians, and often favoured the American students. But the most ridiculous part of this trip was that me and my friend were vegan, we told the tour ahead of time and were told that this would be accommodated. The first night they took us for pizza and there had been no planning as for what me and my friend would be given for dinner, eventually they got us pasta but we were eating 15 minutes after everyone else. The second night we went for sandwiches and there were no veggie options, we both ordered salads (as we always ordered our food in the morning) but when we got there found they were covered in cheese and egg. We went to speak with our tour guide who told us that he thought this was vegan, when we tried to explain to him why is wasnt, he told us he didn't care, and not to expect people to know what vegan was. We said we didn't mind waiting but if it was possible for our salads to just be made without the egg and cheese, he then went over and made a big deal to the people at the restaurant about how we couldn't eat their food, which was embarrassing since it wasn't any of the employees fault but it now seemed as if we were angry with them. Each night after this we would often just eat potatoes or salads or whatever we could eat that everyone else was eating. This meant we usually had to buy our own food. On top of all this, EF tours didn't book one of tours that we had paid for and essentially left us hanging one afternoon. I was very disappointed in the service of the tours and was not provided any kind of compensation for the fact that I paid for food that I never got. As much as I wanted to enjoy this trip, it was very difficult to when we were hungry.
    / Student traveller
    Victoria, BC / Posted on May 08, 2017
  6. Will only tour with EF!!

    The proof is in the details! Details, details, details!!! EF team makes sure the details are covered. From the division of roles and who covers what, to security and preplanning, that details are covered! Their attention to details makes sure things go as smoothly as possible and as a group leader I felt supported and as though I have the needed resources available. When things don't go as smoothly as planned, "the connections" are available and kick into action to sort things out. I appreciate all the effort of all the levels at EF to make things an educational, safe, fun, and worry free experience. I will not do big trips with anyone else anymore!
    Skeeterwoo / Group leader
    Drumheller, AB / Posted on April 11, 2016
  7. Amazing Experience with Mr. New York!!!

    My girls and I had an amazing time and we can't wait to come back! The tour is meant to introduce students to the culture and excitement of NYC and it did exactly what I expected - made my girls want to return and explore even more next time.
    Travelling with students is the best experience. Any teachers who are afraid to take the step, DO IT! You won't be sorry.
    Dramatician / Group leader
    Edmonton Alberta / Posted on June 18, 2015
  8. New York Was Great

    This is the 5 th consecutive year I have taken students on the Broadway and the arts tour. We have customized the tour somewhat to suit our students and they have loved it each time! The Broadway shows are wonderful, the shopping is great and the New York experience is one they will never forget. Tour 6 in May of 2013 is planned and we are looking forward to another great EF tour.
    mcfar / Group leader
    Mount Pearl, NL / Posted on February 02, 2013
  9. New York is Amazing!

    I have led 3 tours already and have my 2011 and 2012 trips already booked. I take my high school art students on the New York Broadway and the Arts tour every year and the experience is so incrible it keeps me coming back for more!
    Chrissie / Group leader
    Ardrossan, Alberta / Posted on January 25, 2011
  10. Awesome experience

    This trip was ideal for my son who is wanting to get into theatre and acting. He loved the art, museums, acting workshop and the city itself!
    Aggi / Parent
    Creston, BC / Posted on December 07, 2010

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?