Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.7 5)
72 Broadway and the Arts Metro
5 stars
56
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
  1. Most Amazing

    If you want to see spectacular buildings,meet the nicest people in the country,observe famous areas and get a sense of "wow" then this is the place to go!! We had a combined group of 30 with the most amazing tour guide. He knew everything about everything!! It was a jammed packed 5 days with ALOT of walking. Make sure you wear comfortable walking shoes and comfortable clothes as you will pack on the miles! We had packed some dressy clothes as we had 2 broadway shows and you are in NYC, but never wore them as unable to go back to hotel to change. So keep that in mind.(bring more casual over dressy) Not to worry as you can go to Broadway in casual. Tme square was big and bright. The memmorial was a lovely serene place and the 'metro' was quite the experience. We all had a GREAT time and would not hesitate to go back in a second!!!! Oh yah did I mention how great our tour guide was!!! (Thought i'd mention it again!)
    Newyorkertobe /
    Englefeld, Saskatchewan / Posted on April 04, 2013
  2. Fun, Fun, Fun

    Our trip to New York was amazing. The tours were well organized and it was great to see behind the scenes of so many theatres. There are so many curricular links that are made on this tour. EF took great care of our group and we all felt safe and informed the entire trip. I would recommend EF to any of my collegues and travel with them again without any hesitation.
    Xander / Group leader
    Creighton, Saskatchewan / Posted on December 04, 2010
  3. Trip you must experience

    I am so glad my 1st (and hopefully not last!) trip to New York was with EF Tours. Their experience in the sights and "must-do's" provided an insight that I wouldn't have. The cost of the trip through EF Tours was cheaper than if I had booked it myself. Our group consisted of pre-teen children and some adults and I felt safe and well taken care of because of the EF Tour organizers. Our entire experience was amazing.
    Travelcrazy1 / Adult traveller
    Stony Plain, Alberta / Posted on December 03, 2010
  4. My little piece of that BIG APPLE

    A brilliant trip to one of the most beautiful cities, it was such a breath taker! The whole entire trip was planned amazingly but it never felt too rush, it felt like we had all the time in the world to take in all the wonders of New York. Being able to actually see where my favourite actors and musicians perform was so memorable and the plays were like nothing I've ever experienced. Plus being with all my friends to experience all the culture and art was even better. Koodos EF tours! Such an amazing opportunity, it was an amazing trip to end my high school years.
    Danno / Student traveller
    Beaverbank, Nova Scotia / Posted on December 02, 2010
  5. New York New York

    This tour was one that I would have died to go on when I used to have the time. This is why we allowed our daughter to take this tour. She had already been on an European tour with EF the year before so we had no reservations about letting go with EF again. I was a bit worried about accommodations, knowing New York to be quite pricey, but I needn't have worried. She was happy with accommodations, they were close to Time Square and most of the attractions. They had a good mix of fun stops like NBC and a good choice of museums as well as Ground Zero. Ground Zero had the biggest affect on our daughter. Until then it had just been a news story from somewhere else. This made it very real as well as very informative for her. Of course the shopping time was a biggie for her as well. Thanks again to EF for another great tour.
    Stan / Parent
    Saskatoon, Saskatchewan / Posted on December 02, 2010
  6. Outstanding Tour!

    My group loved the action fast pace of this tour, we felt like true New Yorkers. There was so much to see and we felt like we did get a great value for all we did. Students particularly loved the great hotel accommodation near Times Square and Broadway shows. This was an awesome trip for an early teen group. Would do this trip again in a heartbeat.
    Wanderingbear / Group leader
    Saskatchewan / Posted on May 25, 2018
  7. Fantastic Trip!

    This was my first trip as a High School Teacher. It was phenomenal. The kids loved it. The shows were great, the food was good, the tour guide was fantastic! We really enjoyed the MET, Radio City Music Hall, and the accessibility of Times Square. It would have been nice to go to MOMA, but seeing the Brooklyn Bridge was a nice addition. The flexibility of the Tour Guide was very much appreciated.
    Dargas / Group leader
    Surrey, BC / Posted on April 03, 2017
  8. Brilliant!

    Our tour with EF to NYC was incredible! I would highly recommend it to any students who are thinking about doing a trip. I went as a chaperone with a small group which included my two daughters. We stayed in a very nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff and nice breakfast. Our tour director was amazing, he new NYC inside and out told us things that not a lot of people know. We saw more than I ever expected to see. If you go on this tour bring really comfortable foot wear as you are walking between 11 and 20 km's a day, you need to be prepared for that. And have a deep pocket as NYC is very expensive! The only thing that I did not enjoy was the food that was organized by EF, it was not very good, kinda cheap. Other than that it was simply outstanding, and my daughters and I would do it a million times over!!
    RobertsCJ / Adult traveller
    Parksville B.C. / Posted on March 25, 2017
  9. An amazing experience for my kids!

    This is a great tour for newbies to NY. It introduced my kids to the sights and sounds of the most wonderful city in the world. As someone who has spent a great deal of time in NY, I felt like I needed to keep the kids a bit busier so I was able to take them to see an extra show and early morning walks across the Brooklyn Bridge. I would highly recommend this tour! EF is such a good company to travel with and responds well to our needs!
    Dramatician / Group leader
    Edmonton Alberta / Posted on October 26, 2016
  10. Fun

    Our tour guide was amazing, but the tour was way too rushed and i feel like we didnt get enough for what we paid for. We never had longer than 45 minutes in a museum and once we only had 25 minutes. would not go on another tour.
    / Student traveller
    Manitoba / Posted on May 31, 2016

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?