Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 5)
476 Berlin, Prague, Krakow & Budapest
5 stars
328
4 stars
111
3 stars
24
2 stars
7
1 star
6
  1. Central Europe- WOW!

    My experience on the Berlin, Prague, Krakow, and Budapest Tour was fantastic. EF arranged fantastic local guides, and our tour director was amazing. It was surreal to walk in the shadow of famous historical events. I freaked out like a fan girl when I got to see the location of the Defenestration of Prague, and I had a deeply visceral reaction walking throughout Auschwitz. The tour was full of historical sites as well as plenty of opportunities to delve into local culture and tradition. Poland was especially inviting as the food and people there were most welcoming. The trip was a great balance of fun and solemnity, history and culture. It's especially fantastic for fans of European medieval history or modern history.
    Higgles / Adult traveller
    Houston, TX / Posted on April 17, 2019
  2. Forever memories

    This trip allowed my daughter to experience so many things most people only read about in books. She said it is so hard to describe all the experiences from the cultures of each country, their architecture and details of each of the buildings/cathedrals/ castles.Each country’s currency how different it is from America. The smells of each country and how different it was from the United States. To be able to taste each of countries known dishes and desserts. To learn from the tour guides, to listen how much knowledge they have and how proud of their countries they are (just like us) and they point out each detail. Each tour was made so everyone could hear with ear pieces or head phones so you never missed what each tour was about. It taught her responsibilities of being prompt and patient as she traveled with others. The beauty, the history of each country and to see it with her own eyes she will never forget it. As a parent I was so excited to hear about each day she traveled. I’m so glad and thankful she was able to travel and most of all she said she always felt safe!
    Sassytraveler2019 / Student traveller
    Queen Creek, ARIZONA / Posted on March 26, 2019
  3. Perfect Trip

    We just got back from our trip to central eastern Europe, and I cannot begin to tell you what an amazing experience it was. From start to finish everything about EF was professional and accurate. We loved our tour consultant and our tour director. We had a wonderful experience with our local guide in Berlin who told us fascinating stories of her family through the Holocaust and the Cold War that really made connections with the students. I have led various student groups and this was by far my favorite!
    mrsED / Group leader
    Statesville, NC / Posted on March 05, 2019
  4. My Eastern Europe Adventure

    This tour has by far been the most amazing experience of my entire life! I will never forget the adventures we all had as a group. My tour director has even inspired me to consider going back to Europe to extend my studies at a university. This is all I can think about now ever since it has ended, and I just can't wait to go back!
    JS2002 / Student traveller
    Waynesville, Georgia / Posted on July 10, 2018
  5. Incredible Opportunity!

    This trip was truly incredible. My students were able to experience each of the cultures in which we visited; they were able to learn the history, taste the food, meet locals, and navigate the city by themselves during free time. I will never, ever forget this amazing trip!
    GaTraveler / Group leader
    Alpharetta, GA / Posted on July 05, 2018
  6. Awesome

    Absolutely life changing. Amazing cities,especially Prague and Berlin. It is really hard to choose.i was happy just to be able to share this with my child and other students ,parents teachers. We will never forget it!
    Punky /
    Humboldt,Sask. / Posted on June 29, 2014
  7. unforgettable

    Being there answer a lot of questions about the 2nd world war. Berlin was a beatiful city. Loved Dresden, the center of Prague was very interesting, My favorite City was Budapest un beleivable, beautiful city would love to go back. The tour guide extremely informative and very knowledgeable, everything was looked after well in advance we had nothing to worry about.
    scooter / Adult traveller
    Crossfield, AB / Posted on December 03, 2010
  8. Overwhelming Reality

    Bright spring sunlight streaming in through the windows in a barrick in Austwitz provided a powerful contrast with the horrors that had once happened in this now serene place. No other experience could have created such reality. My students had a wonderful tour but learned powerful lessons as they personally visited the actual sites where history happened.
    LearningTeacher / Group leader
    Agassiz, British Columbia / Posted on December 02, 2010
  9. Incredible Experience

    The trip that my daughter took with EF Tours was absolutely amazing! My daughter has always been shy - and this trip just made her blossom. She is currently in University, with plans to travel back to Europe many times in her life. Thank you EF Tours for putting these life changing experiences together.
    worldtraveller / Parent
    Olds, AB / Posted on December 02, 2010
  10. Fantastic Life Experience!

    I found this to be a fantastic life experience.

    I had never been to Europe, and I am glad this trip is offered, because Eastern Europe is not heavily advertised but I really enjoyed the countries.

    I found Auschwitz, although a sobering experience, something I am glad I have done and I believe that it is something everyone should see once in their lives.

    Because of this, and the cities of Prague and Vienna, I would recommend this tour to anyone. I found E.F. to have a fantastic tour director, who made our trip twice as good as it would have been otherwise, and the rates fantastic.

    Thanks again, for making my life fantastic.
    Molko / Student traveller
    Ottawa, Ontario / Posted on December 02, 2010

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?