Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 5)
478 Berlin, Prague, Krakow & Budapest
5 stars
330
4 stars
111
3 stars
24
2 stars
7
1 star
6
  1. Changed my Teaching

    What an amazing look at some truly beautiful places! Spending time in these former communist block countries will completely change the way I teach command economies and its effect on the citizens! This trip was eyeopening in so many ways. I have led 6 EF trips and I hope to be able to repeat this one soon. (Also don't miss the Budapest Baths! Such a great experience after hot, busy days)
    MemphisTeacher / Group leader
    Memphis, TN / Posted on August 09, 2019
  2. Best experience in my life.

    Genuinely, I went into this trip knowing that was going to be amazing and I didn't leave disappointed. Our tour director was perfect for the type of group we had, the local tour guides were awesome and we just had an awesome time overall. The food was amazing and the experience was worth it because I left my country feeling a bit nervous, I was more of a reserved person and I came back open, happy and ready for more adventures.
    canadaaaaa11 / Student traveller
    Columbia, Missouri / Posted on July 19, 2019
  3. The most memorable experience

    Every part of this trip was just amazing. All the cities we visited were so rich in history and had so much to discover. Our tour director and bus driver were the best. The structure of this trip was also amazing, the walking tour of the locations and the free time we were given to explore was perfect. Not once did I feel unsafe, there was many precautions taken to keep the group in check. I thank EF Tours for this wonderful opportunity and my group leader.
    Vfpnju / Student traveller
    New york / Posted on July 12, 2019
  4. Senior trip of the Century

    I had the most amazing trip. Everyday was packed with something new and fun to do or see. The trip structure was perfect, a walking tour with a local tour guide the free time to explore the sites! Anywhere you hadn't see or someplace you wanted to go back to there was enough time for all of it. You learn the history of every place from a historical perspective and a personal perspective from people that actually live there. It felt like a journey, never too long in one city and the trips between cities weren't too long either. Even when it was 7 hours to get to our next place, our amazing tour guide made the long truck bearable. We even stopped in an amusement park in the mountains on one of our longer travel days. This trip gave me the travel bug. I am already planning on going on another! Thank you EF!
    Feleesha / Student traveller
    New York, NY / Posted on July 12, 2019
  5. Exceptional Eastern European Experience

    Berlin, Prague, Krakow & Budapest is a fantastic tour of Eastern European cities. Each city is very unique culturally, historically & architecturally. The tour was greatly enhanced by our very knowledgable & fun tour director. She not only handled all of the logistical aspects of the tour well, but prepared us for each portion of our tour through activities while en route. The local guides also greatly added to our experience. My only regret is that we did not add the extension to Vienna.
    Neb55 / Group leader
    Arapahoe, Nebraska / Posted on July 05, 2019
  6. Central Europe- WOW!

    My experience on the Berlin, Prague, Krakow, and Budapest Tour was fantastic. EF arranged fantastic local guides, and our tour director was amazing. It was surreal to walk in the shadow of famous historical events. I freaked out like a fan girl when I got to see the location of the Defenestration of Prague, and I had a deeply visceral reaction walking throughout Auschwitz. The tour was full of historical sites as well as plenty of opportunities to delve into local culture and tradition. Poland was especially inviting as the food and people there were most welcoming. The trip was a great balance of fun and solemnity, history and culture. It's especially fantastic for fans of European medieval history or modern history.
    Higgles / Adult traveller
    Houston, TX / Posted on April 17, 2019
  7. Forever memories

    This trip allowed my daughter to experience so many things most people only read about in books. She said it is so hard to describe all the experiences from the cultures of each country, their architecture and details of each of the buildings/cathedrals/ castles.Each country’s currency how different it is from America. The smells of each country and how different it was from the United States. To be able to taste each of countries known dishes and desserts. To learn from the tour guides, to listen how much knowledge they have and how proud of their countries they are (just like us) and they point out each detail. Each tour was made so everyone could hear with ear pieces or head phones so you never missed what each tour was about. It taught her responsibilities of being prompt and patient as she traveled with others. The beauty, the history of each country and to see it with her own eyes she will never forget it. As a parent I was so excited to hear about each day she traveled. I’m so glad and thankful she was able to travel and most of all she said she always felt safe!
    Sassytraveler2019 / Student traveller
    Queen Creek, ARIZONA / Posted on March 26, 2019
  8. Perfect Trip

    We just got back from our trip to central eastern Europe, and I cannot begin to tell you what an amazing experience it was. From start to finish everything about EF was professional and accurate. We loved our tour consultant and our tour director. We had a wonderful experience with our local guide in Berlin who told us fascinating stories of her family through the Holocaust and the Cold War that really made connections with the students. I have led various student groups and this was by far my favorite!
    mrsED / Group leader
    Statesville, NC / Posted on March 05, 2019
  9. My Eastern Europe Adventure

    This tour has by far been the most amazing experience of my entire life! I will never forget the adventures we all had as a group. My tour director has even inspired me to consider going back to Europe to extend my studies at a university. This is all I can think about now ever since it has ended, and I just can't wait to go back!
    JS2002 / Student traveller
    Waynesville, Georgia / Posted on July 10, 2018
  10. Incredible Opportunity!

    This trip was truly incredible. My students were able to experience each of the cultures in which we visited; they were able to learn the history, taste the food, meet locals, and navigate the city by themselves during free time. I will never, ever forget this amazing trip!
    GaTraveler / Group leader
    Alpharetta, GA / Posted on July 05, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?