Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 5)
456 Berlin, Prague, Krakow and Budapest
5 stars
314
4 stars
108
3 stars
23
2 stars
5
1 star
6
  1. Perfect Trip

    We just got back from our trip to central eastern Europe, and I cannot begin to tell you what an amazing experience it was. From start to finish everything about EF was professional and accurate. We loved our tour consultant and our tour director. We had a wonderful experience with our local guide in Berlin who told us fascinating stories of her family through the Holocaust and the Cold War that really made connections with the students. I have led various student groups and this was by far my favorite!
    mrsED / Group leader
    Statesville, NC / Posted on March 05, 2019
  2. My Eastern Europe Adventure

    This tour has by far been the most amazing experience of my entire life! I will never forget the adventures we all had as a group. My tour director has even inspired me to consider going back to Europe to extend my studies at a university. This is all I can think about now ever since it has ended, and I just can't wait to go back!
    JS2002 / Student traveller
    Waynesville, Georgia / Posted on July 10, 2018
  3. Incredible Opportunity!

    This trip was truly incredible. My students were able to experience each of the cultures in which we visited; they were able to learn the history, taste the food, meet locals, and navigate the city by themselves during free time. I will never, ever forget this amazing trip!
    GaTraveler / Group leader
    Alpharetta, GA / Posted on July 05, 2018
  4. Amazing beauty, culture, and adventure!

    The Berlin, Prague, Krakow, and Budapest tour was beyond compare. The sites were beautiful, the culture rich, and the adventure, full of wonder! Our tour director was fantastic: friendly, personable, knowledgeable, and always dedicated to giving my students the most enriching experience. Favorites on this tour were Prague, Krakow, and Budapest, especially our visit to Charles Bridge, the Wieliczka Salt Mine, and our trip-ending riverboat cruise on the Danube. The drive through the Tatra Mountains was also breathtakingly beautiful. Thank you EF for this incredible, life-changing experience!
    KYteacher719 / Group leader
    Florence, KY / Posted on June 15, 2018
  5. So beautiful!!

    This tour was worth every single penny. From Germany to Hungary the food the people the CULTURE!!! Just priceless. This tour sparked a wanderlust in me I didn't know that I had. I 100% recommend this to anyone thinking about going. It was such an amazing case of culture shock. If you have chance to take this tour, don't think twice! Just go for it!!
    femmeliberte / Student traveller
    Elon, NC / Posted on April 27, 2018
  6. What a way to connect!

    After years of teaching about these places and the events that took place here, it was amazing to be able to be in the locations I've only seen in pictures. The students also developed deeper connections, asked great questions, and wanted more--not always the case in class...Guides, experiences, and the organization was top-notch! I can't wait for the next trip!
    HistoryTraveler / Adult traveller
    Edmonds, WA / Posted on April 05, 2018
  7. Best 11 days of my life!!!

    The days seriously felt longer than days because we got to do SO much. Everything we did and saw felt so exciting, rewarding, and enjoyable. Our tour guide, Jesko, was absolutely amazing and everyone loved him! He was so knowledgeable and genuine. The specific activities I loved included the street are tour in Berlin, the thermal baths in Budapest, the boat cruises in Prague and Budapest, and the Salt Mines in Krakow. I really thought we had the perfect amount of free time and I did not want to come home!
    HAPPYYYY / Student traveller
    Highlands Ranch, CO / Posted on August 02, 2017
  8. Amazing Trip!

    Everything about this trip went flawlessly... I can't imagine a more perfect trip for a student, especially for those recently enrolled in World or European History classes. The countries visited are incredibly rich in history, and with experienced tour guides keeping everything running smoothly, all my student had to do was soak in the experience. Worth every penny and more for the insights into a different part of the world for students.
    kimisaur / Parent
    San Diego, CA / Posted on July 11, 2017
  9. Amazing Experience

    This experience was the trip of a lifetime. It really gave me a taste of what travel is like and inspired me to go even more places. The tour guides were fantastic and accommodated us above and beyond expectations. The hotels and the meals and overall experience were perfect. I highly recommend these trips to those who would like to step out of their comfort zone and get to know the world a little more. Much thanks to EF Tours and everyone who works for them!
    LAM2911 / Student traveller
    Medford, Oregon / Posted on July 01, 2017
  10. This Trip Changed The Way I See The World!

    I had an amazing time on this tour. Seeing four beautiful cities along the way was an experience that I will carry through my life with me. It truly has changed the way that I look at the world and the way I see different cultures. I will always remember the things I've learned and experienced on this trip, and I am so thankful that I was able to go! EF was always organized and had everything taken care of.
    / Student traveller
    Moose Lake, MN / Posted on June 26, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?