Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.7 5)
303 Adventure in Belize
5 stars
240
4 stars
51
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
1
  1. Enriching Tour for Students and Teachers

    Best of Belize was an enriching students for everyone, both students and teachers. Every day was filled with new adventures. From climbing the Mayan Ruins to snorkeling at Ambergris Caye, students were challenged to face their fears and overcome obstacles leaving them with more self-confidence and energy. Belize has a rich, interesting history, and experiencing Belize on this EF tour provided a great, week-long history lesson for everyone.
    Pura / Group leader
    North Carolina / Posted on June 24, 2018
  2. Incredible cultural adventure!

    I took a group of 11 8th-10th graders on this tour and the adventure never stopped. Each day had different experiences and at the end, we couldn't even pick which one was our favorite because there were so many awe inspiring experiences. Some students said visiting the school and connecting with local students, others said zip lining the canopy, the cave tubing was relaxing and gorgeous, the snorkeling was beyond what we could have expected, and snuba was the closest to flying I could ever imagine. Our tour director was knowledgeable, caring, and had an incredible personal connection to the place. My students caught the travel bug and are already talking about their next travel adventure.
    profesoraV / Group leader
    Bethlehem, PA / Posted on April 04, 2018
  3. Unlike any other tour I've experienced!

    Belize was a wonderful surprise! We were not expecting to experience a country on such a cultural and human level. Belize being a developing nation offered us more than amazing food, an incredible tour guide, beautiful sites and a wonderful history, it offered us the most amazing people of many ethnic backgrounds. They were kind, giving and humble. It was a human connection that my students were humbled and amazed by. We learned, laughed, ate and connected in abundance. I truly believe that my students will be forever changed by this country and its people. It's hard to say what was our favorite; the ruins, butterflies, cave tubing, zip lining, the zoo, snorkeling or snuba. Can't decide.. :) It was incredible!
    Cindy S.
    Shroderc / Group leader
    Tucson, AZ / Posted on March 19, 2018
  4. Beyond my expectations!

    The tour was phenomenal! From the hotels, to the food to the amazing adventurous activities, this tour blew me away. A great way to spend a break with kids. The students learned so much and were able to do things that challenged them. They loved everything about this tour!
    LiveToTravel / Adult traveller
    Buffalo, NY / Posted on February 27, 2018
  5. Loved this tour!

    The Belize tour was amazing! From visiting the Mayan ruins to feeding a monkey- there is nothing I would change! My favorite part of this tour was snorkeling and hanging out at the pool. It was so fun to experience this tour with my friends, we all had so much fun!
    Nicole1234 / Student traveller
    Raleigh, North Carolina / Posted on July 28, 2017
  6. Humbling, Educational, Exceptional Adventure!

    Best of Belize is hands down, one of the best trips I have ever been a part of. Watching the students faces with each new experience was epic. Seeing the country, the people, and the history was life changing for both teacher and students. If you are deciding which trip to take, bump this one to the top of the list.
    GTraveler / Adult traveller
    Downingtown, PA / Posted on July 16, 2017
  7. Phenomenal!!!

    The Tour of Belize exceeded my expectations. After reviewing our itinerary I thought "oh ok, this should be nice" but OH MY WOW!! Snorkeling with sharks, climbing of the Mayan Ruins, cave tubing, survival hikes and fishing... if you love the outdoors and nature this is the perfect tour! I would not change anything about it!
    Mesha / Group leader
    Chicago, IL / Posted on July 05, 2017
  8. Best of Belize

    I was an older, senior "Tag Along" participant as our daughter was one of the adult leaders. Not knowing exactly what to expect, I was very pleased with every aspect of the trip from preparation to clearing customs at the end. EF Tours definitely has their act together. The in-country guide was fantastic, and showed genuine concern for the young adults as to having fun, learning a lot, and being safe.
    Stoney / Adult traveller
    Sherman, Texas / Posted on June 26, 2017
  9. Assignment Five

    Had a great time. Everyone was awesome. So many more things I wish we could have seen and done. Just wish we would have had more time.
    NUMBERONEFRIEND / Student traveller
    White Cloud,MI / Posted on August 20, 2018
  10. Great Experience

    I have never been out of the country before and Belize was my first experience. The Cave Tubing, snorkeling in the Caribbean and going to Secret Beach were wonderful and the visit to the ruins were jaw dropping and educational.

    But my all time favorite time was going to the school to visit with the children. Seeing them play soccer and singing their national anthem were heartwarming for me. Our students engaged with them and talked about their experiences long after the visit was over.
    GEHSFirsttimer / Adult traveller
    White Sulphur Springs WV / Posted on August 10, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?