Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.7 5)
323 Adventure in Belize
5 stars
250
4 stars
56
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
2
  1. Amazing trip in March

    Seeing the Mayan Ruins was a highlight for me! The fact that you can walk up them is incredible! Our tour guide was SO knowledgeable about all aspects of Belize and made the trip that much more enriching. Best tour guide I have had on an EF trip. March was a beautiful time to go. Dry and warm was just what I needed after a long winter!
    maeganmac / Adult traveller
    Redmond, Oregon / Posted on April 01, 2019
  2. Beautiful country

    We had a wonderful trip. It is amazing and beautiful. Our tour guide was very organized and added extra stops, so we could view local farmers markets and stay busy. I highly recommend extending your stay, so you can have more time on the island of San Pedro. I wish we had. It was gorgeous. Our snorkeling experience was phenomenal.
    Srta2017 / Group leader
    Oakdale, CA / Posted on July 19, 2018
  3. Incredible cultural adventure!

    I took a group of 11 8th-10th graders on this tour and the adventure never stopped. Each day had different experiences and at the end, we couldn't even pick which one was our favorite because there were so many awe inspiring experiences. Some students said visiting the school and connecting with local students, others said zip lining the canopy, the cave tubing was relaxing and gorgeous, the snorkeling was beyond what we could have expected, and snuba was the closest to flying I could ever imagine. Our tour director was knowledgeable, caring, and had an incredible personal connection to the place. My students caught the travel bug and are already talking about their next travel adventure.
    profesoraV / Group leader
    Bethlehem, PA / Posted on April 04, 2018
  4. Unlike any other tour I've experienced!

    Belize was a wonderful surprise! We were not expecting to experience a country on such a cultural and human level. Belize being a developing nation offered us more than amazing food, an incredible tour guide, beautiful sites and a wonderful history, it offered us the most amazing people of many ethnic backgrounds. They were kind, giving and humble. It was a human connection that my students were humbled and amazed by. We learned, laughed, ate and connected in abundance. I truly believe that my students will be forever changed by this country and its people. It's hard to say what was our favorite; the ruins, butterflies, cave tubing, zip lining, the zoo, snorkeling or snuba. Can't decide.. :) It was incredible!
    Cindy S.
    Shroderc / Group leader
    Tucson, AZ / Posted on March 19, 2018
  5. Beyond my expectations!

    The tour was phenomenal! From the hotels, to the food to the amazing adventurous activities, this tour blew me away. A great way to spend a break with kids. The students learned so much and were able to do things that challenged them. They loved everything about this tour!
    LiveToTravel / Adult traveller
    Buffalo, NY / Posted on February 27, 2018
  6. unBELIZEable experience

    This was my first time ever traveling by myself out of the country and the organization of the tour made it very easy and simple to see the country while also feeling safe. The tour guide and bus driver were incredibly friendly and helpful. When we visited the local school it broke my heart to see the conditions of the surrounding area that they were forced to endure but filled my heart to see the smiles on the kids faces as we played with them and donated supplies to them. The different activities we did were mind blowing and extremely fun! Definitely an experience I’ll remember my whole life!
    brijub / Student traveller
    Scranton, PA / Posted on July 18, 2019
  7. Adventurous

    I really enjoyed this trip. Our tour director was great and made an effort to make us one inclusive group rather than 3 separate schools. We voted on a group name at our first dinner. I loved all of the activities even in the humid heat. The first 2 hotels were beautiful and the staff were very friendly. The 3rd hotel left much to be desired. Two of our rooms had a variety of issues and the staff seemed unconcerned. We were able to switch to new rooms but an apology would have been appropriate and was never given. Ambergris Caye was described as a beautiful island and we did not see that. We saw dirty facilities and crazy golf cart traffic. There was only one meal that was remotely unsatisfactory and the hotel offered us a different option for our next breakfast. I love that EF takes care of everything and really makes an effort to fix any problems that come up.
    TeacherKelly / Adult traveller
    Camden, NY / Posted on July 16, 2019
  8. Bad food

    The food was the worst I ever had.
    Karma62 / Adult traveller
    Virginia Beach Virginia / Posted on July 16, 2019
  9. Disappointed

    While there were some enjoyable activities on this tour (Mayan ruins, Belize Zoo, zip lining) and I learned a lot about Belize, the overall experience was disappointing. On past tours, the lodging and food offered have definitely been superior to this tour. Our final hotel was terribly run down and unclean. Although it was located on the Mediterranean Sea, the ocean and beach were unusable due to the seagrass problem in Belize. I would not recommend this tour as it is currently structured.
    debbie34 / Adult traveller
    Utica, NY / Posted on July 16, 2019
  10. Best. Trip. Ever.

    This is the second time I took a group of high school students on this trip to Belize. This is an amazing experience, with action packed days that brought us through the jungle and ending up at the beach. Each activity was just as good as the last. The kids love this trip! I HIGHLY recommend it!
    GTraveler / Adult traveller
    Downingtown, PA / Posted on July 16, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?