Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.7 5)
305 Adventure in Belize
5 stars
240
4 stars
53
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
1
  1. Incredible cultural adventure!

    I took a group of 11 8th-10th graders on this tour and the adventure never stopped. Each day had different experiences and at the end, we couldn't even pick which one was our favorite because there were so many awe inspiring experiences. Some students said visiting the school and connecting with local students, others said zip lining the canopy, the cave tubing was relaxing and gorgeous, the snorkeling was beyond what we could have expected, and snuba was the closest to flying I could ever imagine. Our tour director was knowledgeable, caring, and had an incredible personal connection to the place. My students caught the travel bug and are already talking about their next travel adventure.
    profesoraV / Group leader
    Bethlehem, PA / Posted on April 04, 2018
  2. Unlike any other tour I've experienced!

    Belize was a wonderful surprise! We were not expecting to experience a country on such a cultural and human level. Belize being a developing nation offered us more than amazing food, an incredible tour guide, beautiful sites and a wonderful history, it offered us the most amazing people of many ethnic backgrounds. They were kind, giving and humble. It was a human connection that my students were humbled and amazed by. We learned, laughed, ate and connected in abundance. I truly believe that my students will be forever changed by this country and its people. It's hard to say what was our favorite; the ruins, butterflies, cave tubing, zip lining, the zoo, snorkeling or snuba. Can't decide.. :) It was incredible!
    Cindy S.
    Shroderc / Group leader
    Tucson, AZ / Posted on March 19, 2018
  3. Beyond my expectations!

    The tour was phenomenal! From the hotels, to the food to the amazing adventurous activities, this tour blew me away. A great way to spend a break with kids. The students learned so much and were able to do things that challenged them. They loved everything about this tour!
    LiveToTravel / Adult traveller
    Buffalo, NY / Posted on February 27, 2018
  4. Loved this tour!

    The Belize tour was amazing! From visiting the Mayan ruins to feeding a monkey- there is nothing I would change! My favorite part of this tour was snorkeling and hanging out at the pool. It was so fun to experience this tour with my friends, we all had so much fun!
    Nicole1234 / Student traveller
    Raleigh, North Carolina / Posted on July 28, 2017
  5. Humbling, Educational, Exceptional Adventure!

    Best of Belize is hands down, one of the best trips I have ever been a part of. Watching the students faces with each new experience was epic. Seeing the country, the people, and the history was life changing for both teacher and students. If you are deciding which trip to take, bump this one to the top of the list.
    GTraveler / Adult traveller
    Downingtown, PA / Posted on July 16, 2017
  6. Phenomenal!!!

    The Tour of Belize exceeded my expectations. After reviewing our itinerary I thought "oh ok, this should be nice" but OH MY WOW!! Snorkeling with sharks, climbing of the Mayan Ruins, cave tubing, survival hikes and fishing... if you love the outdoors and nature this is the perfect tour! I would not change anything about it!
    Mesha / Group leader
    Chicago, IL / Posted on July 05, 2017
  7. Best of Belize

    I was an older, senior "Tag Along" participant as our daughter was one of the adult leaders. Not knowing exactly what to expect, I was very pleased with every aspect of the trip from preparation to clearing customs at the end. EF Tours definitely has their act together. The in-country guide was fantastic, and showed genuine concern for the young adults as to having fun, learning a lot, and being safe.
    Stoney / Adult traveller
    Sherman, Texas / Posted on June 26, 2017
  8. Great experience!

    I was very pleased with our Education Tour of Belize. What a neat experience to feel immersed in the local culture and learn about how they live. I enjoyed the down time in the evenings to reflect, enjoy the surroundings and swim and explore. I would have liked a few more excursions to happen on a couple of days as there was more downtime on some days than others. The accommodations were nice with only a few minor hiccups along the way. I would have liked to have all the students rooms close together versus being so spread apart. The snorkeling tour was not long enough. We would have enjoyed doing that for a much longer time. I wish that with the inability to drink the water, that more water options were provided. Having to purchase as many snacks and water bottles as we did was a little disappointing. The guided survival jungle hike was not as it was labeled. It was a quick walk down a gravel road where we learned about plants. It could have been better with learning more about the Mayans and their life, houses, foods and survival tips. There wasn't any of those things provided. We did enjoy trying all the fruits right off the trees. That was neat experience.
    All the food was delicious , except it was a little challenging eating the same thing for lunch and dinner for 7 days straight. A little variety would have been nice. Our tour director was helpful at working to get us all different options for true Belizeian options. Our tour director was very nice and educational. We enjoyed the boat rides and transportation driver. He was amazing in that bus!
    tmcms / Adult traveller
    kansas / Posted on March 18, 2019
  9. Great Little Entry Level Adventure

    Our group had some big firsts for many of our students - first trip without parents, first time in an airplane, first time out of the country, first time at an ocean - let alone all the firsts that come with exploring a new place! EF, our Tour Consultant & our TD made the trip seamless & well organized so that I could focus on spending quality time with my students & engaging in meaningful conversations with them in terms of their immediate surroundings, new experiences & questions regarding responsible travel, being sensitive to locals & how to contextualize travel within their growing world views.
    As a seasoned traveller & adventurer myself, the trip seemed a little too "easy/safe" & not always great value for the activities (ie: many activities & the trip as a whole were overpriced but I understand EF's built in cost of emergency services & high level of quality standards set by educational boards that it must meet). But still - the trip was quite costly to students.
    However - there was a good balance of adventuring / down time / & exploring on your time that students were eager to get a good night's rest to be ready for the exciting activities the next day without getting overexhausted by the end of the trip.
    Overall a fantastic seamless trip - & sometimes, for large education trips - "no news" is the best news while on tour!
    wanderer / Group leader
    Posted on March 18, 2019
  10. Assignment Five

    Had a great time. Everyone was awesome. So many more things I wish we could have seen and done. Just wish we would have had more time.
    NUMBERONEFRIEND / Student traveller
    White Cloud,MI / Posted on August 20, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?