Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 5)
98 Beijing and The Great Wall of China
5 stars
63
4 stars
27
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
0
  1. Wonderful experience

    I had an amazing time in Beijing. We had a great tour director who made sure we were learning and having fun. I was exposed to both the landmarks and history of China and the modern-day culture. I was able to see the way the Chinese live firsthand when we had lunch with a local family. I learned the history of the Great Wall, Forbidden City, and other major landmarks. Free time was balanced nicely with guided time, so we could explore after being shown around. All in all, I had a great experience on this tour and can't wait for my next one.
    Unnamed / Student traveller
    Rio Rancho, New Mexico / Posted on July 14, 2017
  2. Extremely Amazing Experience!

    This was by far the best trip I've taken. The tour guide made everything extremely more enjoyable. He provided a lot of essential information about China and how to stay safe everywhere we went. He had an extremely positive attitude, which definitely helped when things weren't going so well, such as when it was raining. The food was delicious, and there were many different options of dishes. All the trips were very well planed out, and everything overall was very well organized, which just made everything more enjoyable.
    Food101 / Student traveller
    Chicago, Illinois / Posted on June 27, 2017
  3. Vivacious Experience!

    From meetig the tour guide and the bus driver, as well as the other groups that joined us and local people we met along our journey, I couldn't have asked for a better experience than what I'd faced in China. China came out to actually, exceed my expectations of what it actually is. Being in Beijing for 7 days, visiting many different local and tourist spots, I felt the positive vibes around us and I just can't say anything went wrong with this trip. I'd gladly go back to China again because the people are so nice and I've taken back home with me a better understanding of what I've learned in school and during the tour and actually seeing it face to face.
    christc / Student traveller
    Far Rockaway, New York / Posted on April 17, 2017
  4. Trip of a lifetime!

    This was the first EF trip I took, and I wasn't completely sure how it would be to travel with a group of students on a bus. It turned out to be one of the best decisions I've ever made. Traveling with students provided incredible energy and fresh perspective to the experience and opened the door for us to have incredible educational opportunities like visiting a local middle school and talking to the students.

    Our tour director, Xin, was second to none. He was completely tireless in making sure we had a great trip. His knowledge, passion, and care made everything go so smoothly, and I learned a ton from him.

    I would do another trip like this in a heartbeat. EF really knows what they are doing!
    ChiDrama17 / Adult traveller
    Chicago, IL / Posted on April 16, 2017
  5. China was amazing!

    Had the most excellent tour! Can't thank the teachers enough for putting it together and everything they did for me. The 10 day tour of China was awesome! The Great Wall was spectacular and the tea ceremony was a favorite. Thanks to everyone for all their hard work in putting this incredible journey together. It was an adventure of a lifetime and I learned so much!
    ZoeyBlack / Student traveller
    Anchorage, AK / Posted on July 16, 2018
  6. Trip

    Excellent trip. The tour guide was informative, approachable and enthusiastic. I would highly recommend this trip.
    Travelertrip / Adult traveller
    Rocklin, CA / Posted on April 02, 2018
  7. Fun and Flavorful

    Everyone on the trip had a great time. Our tour director was knowledgeable, and we all enjoyed the food! The reason I did not rate it excellent was the layover on our trip. After being on a plane for fourteen hours, we had a ten hour layover before our next flight. Some of the kids felt sick. It was the only negative aspect of the entire experience.
    NinaF / Group leader
    Hernando, Mississippi / Posted on March 21, 2018
  8. Life-Changing

    My overall experience was extremely positive and I wish I never had to leave China. It was a fun and interesting learning experience that I wouldn’t give up for the world. If you are interested in the Chinese culture, art form, history, or language, this trip is a great choice for you.
    Esw1042 / Student traveller
    Posted on October 29, 2017
  9. Good Value/experience

    This was my first student tour, but not the first time to China. I went with the expectation that students would be immersed in culture and history. #1 I am torn because many things were highlighted and many experinces were made availalbe. However, a lot of commercialism was also presented to the students. Examples: Tea Ceremony, Pearl Factory and Silk Factory were all meant to give a small look at what is part of Chinese culture, but it was pretty clear that these were opportunities for Chinese businesses to make a lot of money selling to students. I would have preferred that the students visit these various factories with out the high pitch sales afterwards. (After spending very little time in the factory, we were led to the showrooms.) The best value of the trip for me, was a visit to a home in the Hutong Area, the Olympic Complex, the Great Wall and the Peking/Kung Fu shows. Stick to these and only minimize the factory tours would have been a better value. #2 Both male and female students were on the same floor in the Hotel, I thought I had read that this would not be the case. #3 The Visa costs were pretty high and should have been given a "heads up" on these fees at the beginning.
    Ctourist / Adult traveller
    Rio Rancho, NM / Posted on July 04, 2017
  10. XieXie, China!

    Had an amazing experience. Tour director was very helpful and very kind. There was enough time to experience things that we wanted to experience. Beijing is beautiful. The Great Wall was my favorite!
    ChiTownGirl / Student traveller
    Chicago, IL / Posted on July 03, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?