Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 5)
1117 Bell'Italia
5 stars
720
4 stars
276
3 stars
76
2 stars
25
1 star
20
  1. Italy Rocks!

    Bell' Italia was an amazing tour! From the gondolas in Venice to the dome climb in Florence, to Pisa, to Rome, to Pompeii...It was all absolutely amazing! This was my first EF tour as a leader and now I am counting down the days until my second tour! I can't wait!
    TeacherMomTraveler / Group leader
    Pittstown, NJ / Posted on April 10, 2018
  2. Enchanted

    This was my 4th time doing this tour, and 2nd time doing the extension to Sorrento and Capri. First off, do the extension... it is well worth it.
    The progression of the tour in March is great as the weather gets better with each destination. I would make sure you get San Gimignano put into your tour, it is a stunning town and will now be a must when I return.
    Travelling with EF makes things much easier. We had a issue in the seasonal hotel we were at outside Florence and EF was quick to switch us hotels. They really take the stress out of travel. I had a tour of 95 and things were well planned by EF and our 2 tour guides in Italy. It amazes how awesome every single tour guide I had in all my previous trips were uniquely awesome.
    I know that next time I go back I will be condensing the tour a bit to ensure that I can get a day trip into Amalfi. I plan to stay 1 night in Florence, and after following the full day there head south towards Rome. This will give us 1 full day in Rome and maybe part of the following day. I will also be looking into a group hike to the carter on Mt. Vesuvius.
    This tour really is a dream, you will not regret it.
    ScottL / Group leader
    St. Stephen, New Brunswick / Posted on March 18, 2018
  3. Unbelievable experience

    This trip was so amazing. We were treated by professional guides at all time. My daughter was able to experience and see things that were truly beautiful. It is good for the teenagers to see history before the world wants to change it like it never happened. My family is looking forward to the next trip to Scotland. Thank you EF Tours for a wonderful experience.
    2Loveit / Adult traveller
    Holly Springs N.C. / Posted on November 15, 2017
  4. Experience of a lifetime

    This tour does a great job of showing the key destinations of Italy in a timely manner. Our tour guide was fantastic, the activities throughout the day were neither too busy nor too boring, and the places we visited were shown in a way that really made understanding their history easy. It was as if a good friend was taking us to see all his favorite parts of Italy.
    Kader / Student traveller
    Rugby, North Dakota / Posted on August 10, 2017
  5. ONCE IN A LIFETIME EXPERIENCE

    This trip was amazing! The tour guide was amazing and I made so many new friends on this trip. These memories are irreplaceable. The sights were gorgeous and I felt like I got to experience as much of Italy as possible and even a little bit more in a week. HIGHLY RECCOMMEND TO ANYONE WANTING TO VISIT ITALY!!!
    Italylover24 / Student traveller
    Pennsylvania / Posted on July 23, 2017
  6. Fantastic Trip!

    The Bell' Italia trip was amazing! Fast paced and a full schedule kept us moving, learning, and enjoying our tour. The guides were knowledgeable and helpful. The trip was well planned and organized. Italy is beautiful and full of rich culture.
    Mcave / Adult traveller
    Brewton, Alabama / Posted on July 22, 2017
  7. Beautiful Italy

    Italy is beautiful! This was my second tour as an adult travelor who is 74 years young. It was a great experience. The tour director was very professional, very knowledgeable and a joy to listen to her as she gave us background information on the place we were going to. She incorporated a little bit of history, personal anecdotes, and humor. She was very personable and when I injured my foot on the second day, was able to help me find a place to rest while the group continued with the tour of the building.When the guide at the site finished her tour, the tour director came back to get me. I will always appreciate her kindness. In 7 days we visited 9 places and I enjoyed it very much..
    Clayflower22 / Adult traveller
    El Paso, Texas / Posted on July 21, 2017
  8. Fantastic tour of Italy!

    This was my first tour with EF, and my first time going to Italy. I was impressed with the training tour, but I wasn't sure how it would all go with students and over a long time. It was fantastic! The tour director made some last minute changes based on the weather (it was very hot) and constantly asked for input from the group leaders to keep the tour going well. The students really enjoyed the trip. There was plenty of educational value and fun all packed into it. I would highly recommend traveling with EF to any teacher. I look forward to when I will do my next tour.
    MrByZ / Group leader
    Bothell, WA / Posted on July 12, 2017
  9. Phenominal

    Although I personally did not take this tour, (my son did), I would recommend that parents REALLY take the time to give their children this experience! The joy on my son's face, the obstacles that he overcame (didn't like pasta, but ate it everyday, and climbed over 400 stairs with a fear of heights), was well worth the price paid, and the time/effort incurred in fundraising for this trip.
    mrquacksmomma / Parent
    St. Stephen NB / Posted on March 12, 2014
  10. Trip of a Lifetime!

    Italy was amazing! I have never been on a trip of that caliber in my entire life! The sights and sounds of Italy are in my memory forever! It was such a wonderful experience. The free time was my favorite part of the trip. Walking through Rome and being able to enjoy that trip with my best friends!

    I would suggest this trip to anyone who wants to see all Italy had to offer, truly a beautiful place and EF Tours makes it a memorable experience. The hotels were great, the hospitality one of a kind and the food; lets just say I always left full!
    Analisa / Student traveller
    Bradford, Ontario / Posted on December 05, 2010

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?