Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 5)
335 Barcelona and Madrid
5 stars
209
4 stars
89
3 stars
16
2 stars
13
1 star
8
  1. Wonderful trip

    Great experience, amazing tour guide, beautiful cities...all of this combined with good and funny friends, make a wonderful vacation. Highly recommended!
    Mamamama / Parent
    Hendersonville TN / Posted on October 15, 2018
  2. Greatest Thing I’ve Ever Done

    My trip to Spain was the greatest thing I’ve ever done in my life. It opened my eyes to so many things and I saw and learned so much. Our flight over got delayed and we didn’t end up getting to Spain until a day later but it was all worth it once we got there. Barcelona was by far my favorite city we went to and I tried so much new food every where we went. Everything was so picture perfect that you couldn’t put your camera down. Our tour guide was the most amazing person, he always brought us treats, made us laugh, and helped us get where we needed to be on time. This trip made me want to travel even more all over the world.
    Happy5555 / Student traveller
    Posted on April 19, 2018
  3. I Never Wanted it to End

    This was my first time traveling outside of the country and I'm glad that it was such an amazing and memorable experience. I do not think I would have had such a great time if it weren't for our always kind and energetic tour director. He was always doing his best to find us fun and culturally enriching things to do in our free time and always gave the best restaurant recommendations. He was what made the tour more than just a tour, it was a memory I will keep with me for the rest of my life. He was just as excited as us to visit fun places and eat new foods. I couldn't say a single bad thing about this tour only because even when we had to walk long distances or wake up early, he managed to make those things fun too. I would go on a million more tours if it meant having someone like him along for the trip. Overall I have no negative opinions of my tour.
    Tesla / Student traveller
    South Bend, Indiana / Posted on June 28, 2017
  4. Awesome Experience

    Hello,
    Just wanted to take a minute to express our appreciation for your efforts on the trip to Spain. Our daughter came home very happy with the entire experience. She spoke of all the wonderful things she experienced, did and saw. She also talked about how the tour director was very on top of things and how nice she was. She also enjoyed the interaction with students from across the country. The extra trips to Toledo and Montserrat were a big hit with her also.
    I especially want to thank you for ensuring her culinary needs were met. I know firsthand what a challenge feeding a vegan can be. I was worried about her meals but she said she was fed much better than expected. Thank You for making this a wonderful experience, one that was obviously well worth the expense. I am happy EF tours will also be in charge of next year`s trip to Costa Rica. I will be sending my daughter on that trip also. Thank You for a job well done, please thank the tour director also.
    Thank You,
    alejandro1 / Student traveller
    Santa Fe Springs Calif. / Posted on April 18, 2017
  5. Wonderful Experience!

    The EF tour to Spain was an incredible experience for our students and chaperones! Our tour director was extremely knowledgeable, flexible with our group's needs, and made sure we had fun throughout the entire trip. We saw all of the most important sites and learned so much from all of our tour guides. I really enjoyed the mix between site seeing, local/culture experiences, and time to explore on our own. Even when we had some unforeseen hiccups EF and our tour director were able to help us find solutions and get back to enjoying our trip! Overall, truly amazing experience!
    Crayons / Adult traveller
    San Jose, CA / Posted on April 16, 2017
  6. Eyeopening experience

    This was my first time to Spain. I had always wanted to go, but I was not sure if I would enjoy it. Once we arrived, I was instantly brought into the Spanish culture and I was able to experience it fully! I enjoyed it so much and I cannot wait to go back and visit Spain.
    Stew99 / Student traveller
    Corsicana, Texas / Posted on March 19, 2019
  7. Great Time

    It was amazing
    Contreras01 / Student traveller
    Corsicana, Tx / Posted on March 19, 2019
  8. Great experience

    I had a great experience with EF tours. Our tour guide was amazing and was very informational, and the tours themselves were great.
    TcaEagles / Student traveller
    Aledo, texas / Posted on March 15, 2019
  9. Fall Break Tour

    Over all our experience was good. We enjoyed the city, the sites, and the optional excursions. We had good food, however, the portions were very small compared to what we are used to in the states. The hotel rooms were clean with the exception of a few rooms on the second half of our tour. Several hotel rooms smelled of smoke and we are not accustomed to this in the states.

    We had a few hiccups on arrival day. Our coach did not pick us up from the airport until an 1.5 after our final group arrived. We also had an interim tour director who did not seem to know what she was doing when guiding us to the train or around city. There was miscommunication between her and the other tour director on where our meeting point was.

    The hotel that we stayed at on the second half of our tour was on a major highway. When it came time for dinner, there was no cross walk to cross the busy street. We had to take taxi cabs to get there and this created, havoc, confusion, and was very much disorganized. We had one cab that only had students in the cab without an adult (I believe that this was totally on the chaperones for allowing this) but it created concern and upset parents. Having dinner arrangements at a hotel that you have to walk to without a pedestrian bridge or a walkway was an oversight on EF Tours part and should be addressed for future tours.

    Time management with our tour director was a huge issue on the tour. We often times arrived at places late. Moving several people through crowded streets needs time especially for those that do not walk as fast as others. Tour directors should plan a reasonable time to get from point A to B.

    One of the major sights that we were supposed to see on our tour was closed due to the holiday. We had to make other plans which worked out okay but I wonder if this could have been avoided prior to the trip since it was a known holiday in the country.

    Overall the country that we toured was fun to see, our students immersed themselves with the locals and spoke the language as best they could.
    bptravelingwhenican / Group leader
    Hendersonville, TN / Posted on October 16, 2018
  10. Amazing experience

    I had never been to Europe, and I loved the tours and the tour guide. It was a wonderful and rewarding way to visit Europe for the first time. The students really seemed to enjoy the experience as well.
    Marlena / Adult traveller
    South Bend, IN / Posted on August 03, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?