Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.4 5)
330 Barcelona and Madrid
5 stars
206
4 stars
87
3 stars
16
2 stars
13
1 star
8
  1. Greatest Thing I’ve Ever Done

    My trip to Spain was the greatest thing I’ve ever done in my life. It opened my eyes to so many things and I saw and learned so much. Our flight over got delayed and we didn’t end up getting to Spain until a day later but it was all worth it once we got there. Barcelona was by far my favorite city we went to and I tried so much new food every where we went. Everything was so picture perfect that you couldn’t put your camera down. Our tour guide was the most amazing person, he always brought us treats, made us laugh, and helped us get where we needed to be on time. This trip made me want to travel even more all over the world.
    Happy5555 / Student traveller
    Posted on April 19, 2018
  2. I Never Wanted it to End

    This was my first time traveling outside of the country and I'm glad that it was such an amazing and memorable experience. I do not think I would have had such a great time if it weren't for our always kind and energetic tour director. He was always doing his best to find us fun and culturally enriching things to do in our free time and always gave the best restaurant recommendations. He was what made the tour more than just a tour, it was a memory I will keep with me for the rest of my life. He was just as excited as us to visit fun places and eat new foods. I couldn't say a single bad thing about this tour only because even when we had to walk long distances or wake up early, he managed to make those things fun too. I would go on a million more tours if it meant having someone like him along for the trip. Overall I have no negative opinions of my tour.
    Tesla / Student traveller
    South Bend, Indiana / Posted on June 28, 2017
  3. Awesome Experience

    Hello,
    Just wanted to take a minute to express our appreciation for your efforts on the trip to Spain. Our daughter came home very happy with the entire experience. She spoke of all the wonderful things she experienced, did and saw. She also talked about how the tour director was very on top of things and how nice she was. She also enjoyed the interaction with students from across the country. The extra trips to Toledo and Montserrat were a big hit with her also.
    I especially want to thank you for ensuring her culinary needs were met. I know firsthand what a challenge feeding a vegan can be. I was worried about her meals but she said she was fed much better than expected. Thank You for making this a wonderful experience, one that was obviously well worth the expense. I am happy EF tours will also be in charge of next year`s trip to Costa Rica. I will be sending my daughter on that trip also. Thank You for a job well done, please thank the tour director also.
    Thank You,
    alejandro1 / Student traveller
    Santa Fe Springs Calif. / Posted on April 18, 2017
  4. Wonderful Experience!

    The EF tour to Spain was an incredible experience for our students and chaperones! Our tour director was extremely knowledgeable, flexible with our group's needs, and made sure we had fun throughout the entire trip. We saw all of the most important sites and learned so much from all of our tour guides. I really enjoyed the mix between site seeing, local/culture experiences, and time to explore on our own. Even when we had some unforeseen hiccups EF and our tour director were able to help us find solutions and get back to enjoying our trip! Overall, truly amazing experience!
    Crayons / Adult traveller
    San Jose, CA / Posted on April 16, 2017
  5. Amazing experience

    I had never been to Europe, and I loved the tours and the tour guide. It was a wonderful and rewarding way to visit Europe for the first time. The students really seemed to enjoy the experience as well.
    Marlena / Adult traveller
    South Bend, IN / Posted on August 03, 2018
  6. A travelling wonder

    I can only review this trip through the experience and excitement that I saw in the students and adults. I've been to Spain on many occasions so I expected to see incredible sites. But to review the trip through the eyes of those who first experienced the country brings memories from my past experiences. The students were enthralled with the great cities, cathedrals, museums, people and atmosphere of Spain. The streets were immaculate, the people were friendly and museums housed the art that they learnt about in their different classes. Imagine seeing El Guernica in person, the Sacred Family Church that exhibitted the weird genius and spiritual greatness of Gaudi, and to be entertained by the different tour guides that explained the many splendors of Barcelona, Monserrat, Madrid, Toledo, and to be nourished by the exquisite cuisine that delighted the pallate, such as paella, gazpacho, and of course the famous chocolate con churros. Shopping in Spain allowed the students to use their euros and they were good at figuring out the conversions. Shopping in Toledo was unique since the damasquinado shop demonstrated how swords and the famous Toledo Arabic jewelry are made. It was like walking through history, or better still, going back in time to be in a city that was built over two thousand years ago: very emotional.
    And to say the least, the students not only showed interest in all things Spain, they were opened, as young adults, to allow the impression of Spain's unique and mystical culture to enthral them, as was evident in their reaction to famenco. They were impressed as were the adults. You have to be a kid at heart to to appreciate the excitement.

    The beach experience at Sitges was different. And of course the boys behaved with such maturity that even I was impressed. There was no silliness or rude remarks. Everyone had a great time there. These students were fantastic.

    What else can I say about the trip. It was an experience that will mark them for life. The students will always remember this first European experience and hopefully they will return with other friends and family to reminisce of Spain 2018.

    Thank you for this wonderful journey through the other side of the pond.

    El toro
    ElToro / Group leader
    New York City / Posted on August 01, 2018
  7. Great

    I mean where do i even start. This was an amazing trip. I got to go on a week long trip with my friends. It was like a one in a lifetime experience. I recommend you take part in this great experience. I had lots of fun and hope to go on future trips with you guys. God bless!
    GlurpKong / Student traveller
    Miami, Florida / Posted on July 22, 2018
  8. Barcelona and Madrid

    I was sadly disappointed at the accommodations and the food on this trip. Every restaurant we were taken to in the evening satis in places that nobody else wanted to sit, for instance we either sat in the basement or upstairs never outdoors on the patio with our group. I don't eat pork or red meat and I did not convey that which is partially my fault, I believe the only option was vegetarian or gluten-free. When I asked to substitute my meals which were mostly pork, I received some negative feedback from the group leaders and the tour guide most of my meals were either rice with a marinara sauce or spaghetti with marinara sauce and some vegetables I took another EF to her a few years ago in Italy and it seems like these types of Tours have gone downhill, for the price I paid I would think there would be a better quality of meal. I would not recommend this tour
    WWmd2018 / Adult traveller
    Annapolis, Maryland / Posted on July 22, 2018
  9. Great time!

    A very fun trip with many options of activities and things to do and see. We enjoyed having free time and being allowed to do what we wanted and not feeling obligated. My students learned a lot on this trip and had a great experience in Spain.
    Falcons / Group leader
    Marcellus, Mi / Posted on July 02, 2018
  10. Amazing Experience

    Great experience!
    John33 / Student traveller
    Fort Worth, Texas / Posted on June 30, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?