Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.7 5)
163 Journey Down Under
5 stars
134
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
0
  1. Australia/New Zealand

    First of all our tour guide and original bus driver in New Zealand were outstanding, so informative and interactive with our students and chaperones they became like family to many of our group. I found the information and knowledge that they gave to us to be great. We had full agendas nearly every day and it was not overwhelming just enough to fill the day and not become exhausting. The variety of activities and free time was also great. I know myself and the students and chaperones thought that this experience was a once in a lifetime opportunity and will remember it for a very long time!
    poncharello / Adult traveller
    Broadview Heights, Ohio / Posted on May 01, 2019
  2. Awesome Time!

    This trip not only gave me a larger understanding of the world beyond my home but increased my eagerness to explore more of it. I had never been on a trip outside of the United States before this and I could not have asked for a better first experience. The curriculum included something for everyone, whether it was learned about diverse cultures in an immersive context or seeing the natural landscape in the most breathtaking ways possible. The timing for each event was absolutely perfect. We got the most out of each day without wearing ourselves out, and every sight was seen at the optimal time, from the view of the Sydney skyline at sunset to catching the most nightlife in Cairns. With such a packed schedule, there was still time to either relax or venture beyond the pre-planned activities and see the additional sights. For example, my group went on a horseback riding trip, and that allowed us to see extra views of Rotorua from a unique vantage point. I felt safe and happy with all of the directors and group leaders, and all of them were as eager to see all of Australia and New Zealand as we were. Thanks for the trip of a lifetime!
    jrs628 / Student traveller
    Monroe Township, NJ / Posted on July 30, 2018
  3. Awesome and fabulous experience

    This was a magnificent trip for my daughter. She came home full of fun stories and tales of different lifestyles and experience from the other side of the world. She absolutely raved on the local tour guide. The excursions were supreme. This was not only a fabulous cultural and educational learning experience for her but also just down right fun! She felt safe the entire trip yet had freedom to explore with her friends at the same time. I highly recommend this trip and company. I would send her again and again if she wasn't graduating this upcoming year.
    Littled / Student traveller
    Hampstead NC / Posted on July 10, 2018
  4. NZ/AUS

    This was an experience of a lifetime! Our tour director was amazing and our kids learned so much about the cultural differences between New Zealand and Australia; but they also were able to see the similarities and understand the history between the two countries. I will always remember this trip and what it did for myself and the impact it made on my life. Thank you EF and everyone involved in making this trip a success!
    BestTrip / Adult traveller
    Byrnes Mill, MO / Posted on July 02, 2018
  5. JUST WOW!!!!!

    I was extremely anxious about my son traveling so far away from home but I am amazed at how well organized the trip was. The Tour guide (Erica), I was told, was amazing! My son learned a lot, felt safe and secure and felt like the time that they had was maximized by the activities that were scheduled. We are already thinking about the next trip to Italy and Greece next Spring!! Job well done!!!
    njwhitt / Parent
    Antioch, Illinois / Posted on April 02, 2018
  6. A Remarkable Experience

    This is something, that I will tell my kids and friends about as I age. This is something that I never thought could happen, and thanks to you guys. I was able to have my first out of the country experience.
    Red0987 / Student traveller
    Chicago, Illinois / Posted on July 17, 2019
  7. Great Adventure!

    This was my trip of a life time and well worth the wait. I tagged along with my children and received an educational experience as well as a fun time. Didn't think we would be able to see all the sites that we did, but it happened. I really liked how EFTours mixed in really fun things(OGO, Luge and hand feeding kangaroos) for the kids to do as well as the sites in each city. Our tour guide was great, she was wonderful with the kids. Also, the bus drivers had area knowledge to share while we were traveling. They all had a great sense of humor, too. I would definitely would recommend traveling with EF Tours.
    Daws / Adult traveller
    Virginia Beach, VA / Posted on July 02, 2019
  8. NZ & AUS

    We enjoyed the cultural experiences and fun activities that were scheduled. More meals being included for the price and more than one day in the bigger city of Auckland would have been nice. Flights were spaced well though. Rotorua had the best array of activities. Cairns was the cherry on top because we had the heartiest meal at Cock-n-Bull and the Night Market was the best bang for your buck in regards to shopping!
    RProc / Group leader
    Hampton, Virginia / Posted on July 01, 2019
  9. WOW!

    This tour was amazing! I never had any problems and EF made the trip go very smoothly and everyone on my tour really enjoyed our time in New Zealand and Australia. This was my first time ever going out of the country and I had an absolutely amazing time!
    nicknamee / Student traveller
    Houston Texas / Posted on May 19, 2019
  10. Great Time!

    I had a great time on this trip! The experience was out of this world. I'm going to Peru next Summer and I couldn't be more excited!
    IzzyJ / Student traveller
    Riceville, TN / Posted on May 08, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?