Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.5 5)
446 Athens & The Islands
5 stars
294
4 stars
113
3 stars
22
2 stars
9
1 star
8
  1. One of the best times of my life!

    Going to Greece I thought we would be only learning new things about their culture and not having that much time to have fun and explore by ourselves. But little did I know. When I arrived in Greece I not only got to learn new things every day but I also got to have fun and explore new things about Greece. Being in Greece was one of the best times of my life.
    ILoveGreece1 / Student traveller
    Somerset, New Jersey / Posted on July 30, 2019
  2. fun and interesting trip

    This trip was very fun and lively. The guides were very informative, but some went on a little too far with information. They would spend up to 30 minutes talking to the group in the heat without showing us what we were looking at. But other than that, the trip had lots of good moments of history and information. I learned a lot about Greek history and mythology. The excursions were very fun and I am glad I went to all of them. The cruise was probably my favorite part of the trip, but going to Santorini was not as enjoyable. It was very crowded and most people in my group agreed that it would be better if we could visit the island in the early morning. I know this is a problem that is hard to fix, since it is connected with the cruise line and not EF, but that was the only complaint with the cruise. The trip was very busy and packed with things, but I think it was a tolerable amount. Even though the heat made things hard and sometimes painful, each day had a good amount of sightseeing and rest time. The one thing I did have an issue with was the food. I had expectations of how the food would taste and the level of satisfaction, but I was disappointed in the restaurants and hotels. There was not a meal I enjoyed besides ones I bought myself or ones on the cruise. The food was not good and most people in my travel group did not enjoy it either. We did not think the food lived up for the value of the trip and wished it was better. I have traveled with another tour company before and each meal was very satisfactory and tasteful . My personal opinion is that EF puts food on the bottom of the list for priority. Other than that, the hotels were very nice and there was plenty of time for free time, which everyone in my group enjoyed and looked forward to. I also think spending another day in northern Greece (i.e. Delphi) would be very nice; I enjoyed that region very much. This trip was very fun and I enjoyed spending time with new people exploring Greece and the islands.
    shelbie / Student traveller
    Roswell, GA / Posted on June 30, 2019
  3. An amazing time in Greece

    I cannot overstate how AMAZING the Athens and the Islands tour was. We had an amazing time, and our guide was phenomenal. The part that I was most impressed with was the choice of places to visit. The islands included in the tour were perfectly chosen - each giving us something different and unique about Greece. Highly recommended!!!
    PADean / Group leader
    Pembroke, NH / Posted on April 29, 2019
  4. Life Enriching Experience

    Always a life changing experience every new place we explore!!! This tour did not disappoint, amazing tour directors made this trip exciting and extremely interesting!!! Got to experience so much with the time we had!!! Filled days from early morning until bedtime with local culture and experiences!!! Even with some rain during our tour, I personally was in awe of the places we toured and the amazing welcome we received from all places visited!!!! From the expert tour guides with their depth of knowledge and accepting personalities, to the local people with their warm and inviting acceptance of strangers in their lives!!! Am always intrigued by how different we are as cultures but so very similar we are as humans!!! Thank you to the entire group at EF tours who always provide us with these amazing life enriching experiences!!! The tour you provide are well done from beginning to end with an in between filled with life, learning and enriching experiences!!!
    OpenHeart / Adult traveller
    Edmundston, New Brunswick / Posted on April 24, 2019
  5. Amazing experience

    From the moment we landed in Athens we were off and running- in a great way! The EF Guide we had was beyond amazing and added so much to our -already incredible journey. EF did an amazing job of planning out the itinerary, ensuring we were exposed to the culture through genuine experiences. The history, the sights, sounds, foods, and all that went into our trip made memories that our students will not forget. The education benefit goes beyond the individual. We saw friendships grow from experiences and understandings of culture, societies and people. It is an investment in your child and worth every cent.
    MissingGreeceAlready / Adult traveller
    Cumming, Ga / Posted on April 08, 2019
  6. Amazing

    This trip was absolutely amazing the tour guides were great there’s nothing to complain about.The cruise was also amazing and fun,everything was planned and set out well from our group leader and detours.worth every penny
    Lajefa / Adult traveller
    Massachusetts / Posted on August 09, 2018
  7. Once in a lifetime experience

    I thoroughly enjoyed this tour! My tour director and tour guide put together an amazing trip that made so many positive memories that will stay with me forever!
    Quay / Student traveller
    Knightdale, North Carolina / Posted on July 24, 2018
  8. Spectacular!

    I really never thought that I would ever get to see such amazing places as the Greek Islands! The experience was absolutely amazing! Water was the most brilliant blue, and the cruise ship was all I expected! Everyone seemed to have an amazing time-and we all walked around with a big smile on our faces! The atmosphere was laid back yet busy....seeing all the islands was a dream come true. Afterwards, heading in to Athens was the perfect end to the trip! I loved it all!!!
    MrsP / Group leader
    Taber, Alberta / Posted on May 02, 2014
  9. Spectacular Trip!!

    I could not have imagined a more perfect experience. It was amazing with the general euphoria that comes from traveling, and the breathtaking feeling of being surrounded by such history everywhere. It was not only an amazing learning experience, but also an astounding personal adventure. It was an inspirational journey that everyone should have the opportunity to experience.
    TMMac / Student traveller
    Charlottetown, PE / Posted on December 17, 2010
  10. Trip of a Lifetime

    My dtr. went on this trip on the last year of high school. She had only praise for all aspects of the trip. From the guide to the daily tours to the cruise. She had many life changing experiences that have now encouraged her to study abroad for either a year or a semester in her next year of university. I have another daughter that I will send on an EF tour without hesitation, and with my encouragement
    Marciejo / Parent
    Etobicoke, Ontario / Posted on December 02, 2010

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?