Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.2 5)
114 Artists of France and Spain
5 stars
56
4 stars
38
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
3
  1. Artists of France and Spain

    An excellent tour. So much to see and do. Students will not be board. The attitude toward some artists were changed when students had full access to their work. Seeing the home of Cezanne, and Dali gave the students so much insight into who they were even though both are very different. The Palais des Papes was a surprise in that it had a great tour concept and allowed students to see both what the palace looks like now and what it would have looked like while in use. The d'Orsey and the Louvre where as wonderful as ever but the Parc Guel was more eventful than I had hoped. Although tired at the end of the tour the students had alot to talk about and showed that they have not and will not forget any of the great sights that were placed before them. Hats off to the tour guides and director!
    MisterS / Group leader
    West Chester, Ohio / Posted on April 06, 2018
  2. Breathtaking

    The Artists of France and Spain Tour was absolutely breathtaking. Standing in front of some of the paintings at the Musee d'Orsay brought many of my group, including myself, to tears. My group did the optional excursion to Monet's Giverny Gardens. Even if you have non-arties in your group, they will appreciate the beauty of the estate. It is gorgeous. I also took the time to familiarize my group with navigating the metro system in Paris. This is something that as a large group you don't really get the hang of as you are just following your Tour Director. I wanted my students to have the courage and understanding of how to find their way. And because we did this, we were able to say late in Paris one night instead of returning to the hotel with our TD and the groups we were with. While we were out, we were able to watch the Eiffel Tower twinkle, which it only does for about 10 minutes each night. It was a special experience that I got to share with my kids. My group also included the Flamenco night in Barcelona. It will definitely give you chills as it was an amazing opportunity to experience true Spanish culture. If you have a chance to join this tour, jump! You will not be disappointed.
    ICTmom / Group leader
    Wichita, Kansas / Posted on August 02, 2017
  3. Absolutely Incredible

    This was the trip of a lifetime. From our first days in Paris to our last day in Barcelona, my group and I had an absolutely amazing time. The food, the people, the art, the buildings, it was all incredible. Our tour director was amazing, who really knew a lot about the places we visited. The days were packed with many activities, but we never seemed tired because the places we visited were so wonderful, and we had so much fun. I would recommend this trip to anyone, because it was unquestionably the best experience I've had. I can't wait to go back to Europe!
    TC1998 / Student traveller
    Keene, NH / Posted on April 23, 2017
  4. Trip of a life time!!!

    I traveled as an adult chaperone with a group of 20+ students, including my 16 year old son. The itinerary was jam-packed, and included all the sites we hoped to see! Our EF tour director was incredible! He was very knowledgeable and personable. He shared so much information about the cultures we were visiting, as well as about the museums. He had a fantastic sense of humor and dealt well with all the different personalities of our group. He really made our experience amazing!
    Glfnmom / Adult traveller
    Billings, MT / Posted on July 20, 2019
  5. Need to Experience!

    We saw more and did more than I could have ever expected. Paris, southern France, Barcelona and more in between. This was my second EF Tour and it is well worth it. Our tour guide was amazing!
    SpartanSpirit / Adult traveller
    Cincinnati, Ohio / Posted on July 09, 2019
  6. Was more like work, than a vacation

    This was not what I expected at all. It was miles of walking per day in 100 plus degree heat. We were go go go, and didn't have time to stop and enjoy the culture. The dinners were fair at best. The food was NOT up to par, especially considering we were in Spain and France. We were fed all the same thing, with rarely a choice. Cafeterias have better service. It was hurry up and wait. The one exception was our group dinner the first night in Provence. Excellent food, cold water, and great friendly service. The trip was basically like a cattle drive. Our tour director was awesome, though. We absolutely loved him. He was informative, down to earth, and very considerate. He told the best stories. The itinerary was just too much packed into a day with not enough time to fully enjoy it. I felt like a tourist instead of being immersed in the culture. We actually took a day off from the tour, and it was the best day of our trip. I have learned that a group tour is definitely not for us. I don't like the theory of "most bang for your buck". I would gladly pay more for a better, more personal experience with more choices.
    / Adult traveller
    Clarion Pennsylvania / Posted on July 08, 2019
  7. Terrible service/waste of money

    Not only were the hotels and locations not great, but they jam pack you with other tour groups. Hours standing or sitting around waiting for other groups. Poor coordination.

    Here’s the very worst: their 24/7 “emergency” service is a joke. It’s just an answering service. When i was pickpocketed at a metro station, losing my phone, credit cards and money, here was EFTours response once My dad finally got through: that sucks. There’s nothing we can do to help. We have no process for getting her emergency money, or phone, or anything. Talk to your chaperone. Maybe he can lend her money. An absolute rip off waste of money.

    Here’s my advice: for the sane $ or less, take your kid to Europe. You’ll love it so much more!
    Eftoursistheworst / Student traveller
    Philadelphia, pa / Posted on July 06, 2019
  8. Stay Away

    EF Tours promises a lot, but unfortunately - delivers little. We just completed the Paris, South of France, and Barcelona tour and the negative experiences outweigh the positives. Every hotel was situated hours away from the scheduled events/experiences. The meals were thoughtless and truly bad. The rooms were poor and we were always running to something only to wait and wait and wait. I'm shocked that EF Tours has been able to stay in business as long as it has.
    Merion / Adult traveller
    Philadelphia, PA / Posted on July 04, 2019
  9. never again

    I paid for a tour of France and Spain....not the art/artist tour. I was placed on that. I was not offered to opportunity to decline or defer. The flights were not good and the return schedule was terrible. It was 20 hours of travelling. Our group was SPLIT on flights with one 16 year old student being sent ALONE and EF was not interested in giving us what we paid for and what was on our agenda. The saving grace of the trip was that we had a marvelous tour guide who went out of her way to give us a great experience. I had to call EF to get my account straightened out after our tour was changed. One of the biggest things I wanted my grandson to see what Versailles...that was taken away. I am very dissatisfied with EF and would never travel with them again. I also did not know that I would be responsible to transport myself and grandson on the public transportation in cities where I did not read or speak the language.
    / Adult traveller
    cincinnati, ohio / Posted on July 03, 2019
  10. Exploring France and Spain

    From the fast pace of Paris to relaxing on the beach in Barcelona, the Artists of France and Spain trip did not disappoint! Interesting artwork and new cultural opportunities were around every corner. I'm ready to travel with EF again!

    I would add that there was way to much free time granted (2 to 4 hours almost every day). One can only walk the streets and pop in & out of shops for so long. Also at least one of our museum visits was canceled due to a strike. I would be nice to have some type of backup activities planned if possible. Our group was left our own to find activities to fill our afternoon.
    IndianaSpanishTeacher / Adult traveller
    Greenfield, Indiana / Posted on July 11, 2018

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?