Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 5)
544 Adventure in Spain
5 stars
365
4 stars
143
3 stars
23
2 stars
7
1 star
6
  1. Amazing!

    This tour is FULL of history! Everything was amazing. From tour director to every local guide to every meal to every hotel to every city visited to every excursion. It is well worth every penny paid!
    Sothankful / Student traveller
    Belton, Texas / Posted on June 22, 2018
  2. Phenomenal experience

    Hands down the best experience ever. The pace was great, our tour director, Julia, was out of this world, the locations were wonderful and the food was really good. The choices provided, such as the tapas night, tour of Toledo, and the Flamenco Night in Granada were definitely highlights for my group. I'm already planning another trip for next year.
    Pelirroja / Group leader
    New York / Posted on April 09, 2018
  3. Great Tour, Great Tour Director

    Had a wonderful time. The tour director, made it all the better. I have learned so much from my visit. History that I never knew the details about. Now that I have visited places where Columbus, and Kings and Queens ruled and live and see the lives of the Gypsies.
    It was unbelievable. Everything for the tours to the outings to the meals were perfect. Even one of the hotels made an extra effort to prepare us a holiday meal.
    Thank you
    Spud / Adult traveller
    Salt Lake City, Utah / Posted on November 28, 2017
  4. A Trip to Remember!

    I traveled to Spain during my senior year of high school and it was honestly such a fun experience full of culture, diversity, and great food! I liked the fact that during the tour we were able to have free time and explore on our own. I love the chocolate and churros as well as the nice hotels and beautiful scenery that the country has to offer. My tour director was kind, patient, and knowledgeable during our trip. The visit to Spain helped open my eyes and become more in tune with the world around me.
    tatdrizzle / Student traveller
    New York, NY / Posted on July 10, 2017
  5. Completely Exceeded My Expectations

    This tour exceeded my (and my students') expectations in almost every way imaginable. Our tour guide, Patricia, kept us in good spirits throughout the entire journey, despite being jet-lagged and sleep deprived from our flight. It was an incredible experience to watch my students grow so much in such a short period of time. The hotels were 3 and 4 star rated, and all were clean, safe, and satisfactory. While they were about 20 minutes from the city center, this did not present a problem, as they were highly accessible to public transportation, and it actually made it nicer from a safety standpoint, in that students were likely less inclined to head out after curfew :)

    The process was handled so professionally from start to finish, and this is the reason I will booking another tour with EF in the near future. Thank you for such a wonderful experience, EF and tour guide Patricia!!!!
    senorespanol / Group leader
    Owego, New York / Posted on April 23, 2017
  6. Amazing Adventures in Spain!

    Going into my freshman year of high school, I was very nervous about flying overseas to an entirely new place. Now, almost 4 years later I have a new found respect and love for languages and traveling. And I'm planning my senior year EF Tour trip to Venice, The Alps, and Paris.

    After returning to America from this tour my confidence level went up and I had more of an understanding of other cultures and all around traveling in general. One of the best and most valuable things I brought back with me from my EF Tour was a new found sense of independence.

    I highly recommend EF Tours to anyone who is even slightly curious about visiting other countries and seeing the world from a different point of view. I felt 100% safe the entire trip and had wonderful and memorable times with new friends and teachers too.

    All in all, EF Tours is the way to go for educational traveling.
    c2014 / Student traveller
    Branson, MO / Posted on April 07, 2017
  7. An incredible adventure

    I have been taking students around the world for over 20 years and I recommend this trip highly. I believe that you get more value for the dollar than any other trip I have been on. Starting the day with a camel ride in Morocco or a dip in the Mediterranean starts the day in a positive direction. This was my first summer tour and I may never go back to spring travel again. Sunny Spain in the summer can't be beat and add Morocco and Gibraltar for the experience of a lifetime.
    Rick / Group leader
    Moose Jaw, Sask. / Posted on July 18, 2014
  8. First Rate All The Way!

    I took 24 people for EF Tours Adventure in Spain. Right from the get go, starting with booking the trip, I was thoroughly impressed with the efficiency and support I received from my tour consultant, Rosa. I knew I was in good hands! Once in Spain, our Tour Director was very interested in making this holiday as memorable as it could be for us. He related very well with the students and they developed an immediate bond with him. He was very well organized, getting us to many venues first in line usually! The logistics of the trip were well planned every step of the way-from the plane connections to the bus pick ups while in Spain, etc. When I asked if he could provide me with ideas to keep our students as busy as possible, he always came up with great ideas and even joined us, even though he did not have to. He helped organize us when we needed the extra help to be prepared for certain parts of our journey (reminders of the need for passports to get into Gibralter /Morocco for the day). He made my job as a supervisor/chaperone much easier!! Many of the students that came along with me had never traveled before. You could see them mature and grow right in front of us as they travelled. Many were made into future travellers after this tour. They now felt secure in venturing out to see the bigger world!!! The whole experience I felt was awesome!! First rate and EF is definitely an extremely well run organization that helps open the world to young people in a safe and adventurous way. Thank You!!!
    Passport59 / Group leader
    Humboldt, Saskatchewan / Posted on January 05, 2011
  9. What a great experience!

    My trip to Spain was one of the most exciting and eye-opening experiences I have ever had in my lifetime. From the city of Madrid, to the lands of Toledo and Grenada, to the rock of Gibraltar, and the breathtaking views of Costa del Sol. So many memories have been made, so many lifelong experiences to share with my friends, family and my future children. We also fell in love with our tour guide, and could not have been happier that we shared this amazing experience with such a wonderful and knowledgeable person. It was my first time to that part of the world, but will certainly not be my last. Thank you EF Tours!
    ca08 / Student traveller
    Nova Scotia / Posted on December 03, 2010
  10. Lots of souvenirs

    My son came back from this trip filled with memories. He travelled through Spain for 9 days. His tour guide was super. It was a life time experience. The beauty of the places he visited was out of this world. He had over 1000 pictures. Once in a while, he gets them out to remember his trip and to realize how lucky he was to have lived such a trip. He came back highly motivated to finish his school year.
    charsy / Parent
    Hawkesbury, Ontario / Posted on December 02, 2010

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?