Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 5)
556 Adventure in Spain
5 stars
370
4 stars
149
3 stars
23
2 stars
8
1 star
6
  1. Simply amazing experience!

    As an educator I planned this trip to immerse my students in the blend of history and cultures that southern Spain offers, and my students responded in exactly the way I had dreamed they would. They got to experience how Roman, Christian, Jewish and Muslim cultures influenced the Iberian peninsula and its people, how these cultures coexisted at times, and how modern day issues can still be traced to this rich and complex interaction. Adventure in Spain was the perfect itinerary for my educational objectives.
    PeteD / Group leader
    Valdosta, GA / Posted on April 08, 2019
  2. Great Spain Experience!!

    My son and I loved our trip, we went with our group of middle school. Our tour director had so many local recommendations for food each place that we went, he was fun and had jokes that were funny for everyone. I like a lot that I didn’t have to worry about a place that we were going to stay, which were really good by the way, tickets for the Prado Museum, Toledo Catedral, visit to the Palace, and more, and the bus rides everywhere we went on time. It was really great!! I had a lot of fun with my son.
    Dany / Adult traveller
    Port Orchard, WA / Posted on March 06, 2019
  3. Amazing!

    This tour is FULL of history! Everything was amazing. From tour director to every local guide to every meal to every hotel to every city visited to every excursion. It is well worth every penny paid!
    Sothankful / Student traveller
    Belton, Texas / Posted on June 22, 2018
  4. Adventure in Spain - Truly an adventure

    The Adventure in Spain tour is phenomenal. Our TD was most patient and kind, and full of interesting information. Each local guide did a beautiful job of teaching about their city and its highlights. The kids loved each day of the itinerary. Gibraltar, with its monkeys, was a big hit. This tour had the perfect balance of group activity and free time. The hotels were impressive, especially at Costa del Sol. The scavenger hunt with student groups earning points along the way kept them engaged. We would definitely do this tour again. I brought home 10 happy travelers!
    Dreamerbee / Group leader
    Vinton, Ohio / Posted on June 14, 2018
  5. Phenomenal experience

    Hands down the best experience ever. The pace was great, our tour director, Julia, was out of this world, the locations were wonderful and the food was really good. The choices provided, such as the tapas night, tour of Toledo, and the Flamenco Night in Granada were definitely highlights for my group. I'm already planning another trip for next year.
    Pelirroja / Group leader
    New York / Posted on April 09, 2018
  6. An incredible adventure

    I have been taking students around the world for over 20 years and I recommend this trip highly. I believe that you get more value for the dollar than any other trip I have been on. Starting the day with a camel ride in Morocco or a dip in the Mediterranean starts the day in a positive direction. This was my first summer tour and I may never go back to spring travel again. Sunny Spain in the summer can't be beat and add Morocco and Gibraltar for the experience of a lifetime.
    Rick / Group leader
    Moose Jaw, Sask. / Posted on July 18, 2014
  7. First Rate All The Way!

    I took 24 people for EF Tours Adventure in Spain. Right from the get go, starting with booking the trip, I was thoroughly impressed with the efficiency and support I received from my tour consultant, Rosa. I knew I was in good hands! Once in Spain, our Tour Director was very interested in making this holiday as memorable as it could be for us. He related very well with the students and they developed an immediate bond with him. He was very well organized, getting us to many venues first in line usually! The logistics of the trip were well planned every step of the way-from the plane connections to the bus pick ups while in Spain, etc. When I asked if he could provide me with ideas to keep our students as busy as possible, he always came up with great ideas and even joined us, even though he did not have to. He helped organize us when we needed the extra help to be prepared for certain parts of our journey (reminders of the need for passports to get into Gibralter /Morocco for the day). He made my job as a supervisor/chaperone much easier!! Many of the students that came along with me had never traveled before. You could see them mature and grow right in front of us as they travelled. Many were made into future travellers after this tour. They now felt secure in venturing out to see the bigger world!!! The whole experience I felt was awesome!! First rate and EF is definitely an extremely well run organization that helps open the world to young people in a safe and adventurous way. Thank You!!!
    Passport59 / Group leader
    Humboldt, Saskatchewan / Posted on January 05, 2011
  8. What a great experience!

    My trip to Spain was one of the most exciting and eye-opening experiences I have ever had in my lifetime. From the city of Madrid, to the lands of Toledo and Grenada, to the rock of Gibraltar, and the breathtaking views of Costa del Sol. So many memories have been made, so many lifelong experiences to share with my friends, family and my future children. We also fell in love with our tour guide, and could not have been happier that we shared this amazing experience with such a wonderful and knowledgeable person. It was my first time to that part of the world, but will certainly not be my last. Thank you EF Tours!
    ca08 / Student traveller
    Nova Scotia / Posted on December 03, 2010
  9. Lots of souvenirs

    My son came back from this trip filled with memories. He travelled through Spain for 9 days. His tour guide was super. It was a life time experience. The beauty of the places he visited was out of this world. He had over 1000 pictures. Once in a while, he gets them out to remember his trip and to realize how lucky he was to have lived such a trip. He came back highly motivated to finish his school year.
    charsy / Parent
    Hawkesbury, Ontario / Posted on December 02, 2010
  10. Great First trip abroad

    My daughter had a great time exploring Spain. She enjoyed the tour guide, the cities, the history, and the ability to practice the language. She and her peers were able to see many great places and learn about the culture.The length of the trip was perfect. Her only criticism was the food. She did not feel that it was very high quality.
    WorldTRAV2 / Student traveller
    Woodstock, CT / Posted on July 08, 2019

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?