Teachers: 1-800-387-1460 | Students & Parents: 1-800-263-2806 | Reviews | Contact Us | eBrochure

EF Tour reviews

Want to know what our customers say about traveling on our educational tours? Read EF tour reviews from teachers, students, and parents.

Rating Snapshot (3021 total reviews)
5 Stars
2,264
4 Stars
669
3 Stars
67
2 Stars
14
1 Star
7
Overall rating: 4.7 / 5

EF online review policy:
    • Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews.
    • Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice'sTM terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.

Filter by: Sort by:
  • Overall rating:
  • Tour value:
  • Parent
  • Badge Goes Here
  • Traveler type: Parent who did not travel
  • Travel month: April
  • Travel year: 2010
  • My location: Saskatchewan
  • Life Changing Trip

  • Tour: African Expedition (13 Days)
  • By: Wasker
  • Date: January 30, 2011
  • Taking these young people to Africa was an enormous undertaking - one to which I would only have trusted my son's amazing school and your remarkable tour company. We have had two children travel with EF Tours. The tours have been organized yet flexible. They have been wonderful value. Exposing these young people to history, life in other corners of the world and to other cultures has an immeasurable benefit. This trip to Africa exceeded all others. I think perhaps the moment that best encapsulates how special this experience was revolves around an inevitable little planning "hiccup." One of the vehicles transporting the kids got a flat tire. While the tire was being changed our students noticed children playing soccer - an unremarkable observation save for these kids were playing with a ball of rags. Our students located a soccer ball (many had been taken along to give to Kenyan students) and gave it to these children. The unscheduled stop became and opportunity for kids from our school to play soccer with delighted local children. The tire was changed and off our kids went - one soccer ball the poorer, but much the richer for the opportunity to play with these African children and appreciate that something they took so much for granted was a prize half way across the world. This tour was, in so many different way, a life changing experience - something that we believe will change our boy's perspective on the world. What a wonderful education travel provides, this experience in particular.

  • Overall rating:
  • Tour value:
  • Student
  • Badge Goes Here
  • Traveler type: College student
  • Tours traveled on: First tour
  • Travel month: July
  • Travel year: 2009
  • My location: Ontario
  • Best Time of my Life

  • Tour: Australia and New Zealand (15 Days)
  • By: Musik
  • Date: January 12, 2011
  • Where to begin? The trip was just absolutely amazing! I never imagined I'd get to see the things I did on this trip. Getting to experience all the different things EF set up for us was amazing. Seeing the glo-worm caves, learning about the maori, our time in Australia, it was all fantastic. The sydney opera house is beautiful and stunning from the outside, and just as stunning from the inside. The 2 weeks I spent on this trip will always stay with me and remain 2 of the best weeks of my life.

  • Overall rating:
  • Tour value:
  • Student
  • Traveler type: Middle school student
  • Tours traveled on: First tour
  • Travel month: March
  • Travel year: 2014
  • My location: Stony Plain, Alberta
  • Great time

  • Tour: Canada's Battlefields (10 Days)
  • By:
  • Date: April 10, 2014
  • It was great. I learned a lot. It will help me for my chooses for my life that want to take. I would take this tour again and maybe another one.

  • Overall rating:
  • Tour value:
  • Student
  • Traveler type: High school student
  • Tours traveled on: First tour
  • Travel month: March
  • Travel year: 2013
  • My location: Robertville, NB
  • Excellent adventure!

  • Tour: Paris City Stay (6 Days)
  • By:
  • Date: April 07, 2014
  • This tour was awesome! We loved our hotel and the guide was very knowlegeable. I will never forget this trip, we even did the Harlem shake with a group from Ireland on the Louvre`s steps...We were safe and meals were good. I would not hesistate to book again , anytime :)

  • Overall rating:
  • Tour value:
  • Student
  • Traveler type: High school student
  • Tours traveled on: Second tour
  • Travel month: March
  • Travel year: 2014
  • My location: Edmonton, Alberta
  • Rushed, but great!

  • Tour: Italy and Greece (10 Days)
  • By: icantthinkofanickname
  • Date: April 05, 2014
  • This trip was very rushed. But I think we all realized that it had to be rushed to fit everything in, in such a short time. Great European experience. I'd recommend!

  • Overall rating:
  • Tour value:
  • Student
  • Traveler type: High school student
  • Tours traveled on: First tour
  • Travel month: March
  • Travel year: 2014
  • My location: British Columbia
  • Amazing Experience

  • Tour: Canadian Heritage (8 Days)
  • By: Sweety
  • Date: April 04, 2014
  • My first tour with EF tours was amazing. Our tour director was awesome and was fun to be around. She was easy to speak to and had lots of great knowledge. There was a few things that I wish wasn't on the tour like the light and sound show but it was still a fun experience. I recommend going on this tour to anyone who would like to visit canada and learn more about the history..

  • Overall rating:
  • Tour value:
  • Student
  • Traveler type: High school student
  • Tours traveled on: First tour
  • Travel month: March
  • Travel year: 2013
  • My location: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
  • Amazing!

  • Tour: Grand Tour of Italy (10 Days)
  • By:
  • Date: April 03, 2014
  • It was the best trip ever, great experience, great people, great food! would go again!

  • Overall rating:
  • Tour value:
  • GroupLeader
  • Traveler type: High school teacher
  • Subject/Department: Humanities
  • Tours led: 10 or more
  • Travel month: March
  • Travel year: 2014
  • My location: Williams Lake, B.C.
  • Had a blast in Costa Rica!

  • Tour: Costa Rica: A Touch of the Tropics
  • By: Crocodile
  • Date: April 02, 2014
  • If you are ready for an action filled tour and have lots of energy this tour is for you! We had an amazing time in Costa Rica and saw so many amazing things. I did this trip a few years ago and loved it but this time it was even better! We saw so many animals - two and three toed sloths (some with a baby attached to them), three varieties of monkeys (the white faced ones at the beach were so cute!), raccoons, crocodiles, lizards, frogs, many different bugs and birds! If you go on this tour ask to do the crocodile river cruise - it is amazing! We sit back and relax on a boat going up and down a river finding so many different bird species and lots of crocodiles! Our boat driver got right in the water to feed the crocs chicken...it was crazy! He did this to about 5 different crocs! Quite the sight to see! The zip lining was a blast and many students overcame their fears - although they looked scared in the photos! Kayaking was fun and the water was perfect! We loved the hot springs and trying out all the different pools! Hiking down to the waterfall and swimming in the crystal clear waters of the river was a blast! So many neat places to explore. The cloud forest, Paos Volcano and the tropical rain forests were all interesting and fun to hike through. We had a lot of fun when we visited the school as we taught the students some songs - next time I would try to do some other activities with them as it makes the experience more profound. Our tour guide Freddie made our tour fun and educational and the students learned so much! I have done many tours and this tour is great for the really active students who are not that interested in Europe. It is inexpensive and all meals are provided...a great way to spend spring break and get away from the snow!