Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.6 5)
235 London in Depth
5 stars
157
4 stars
64
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
1
  1. Amazing and Educational

    My daughter came home with more facts of England that she learned through the tour. When watching movies and shows that had England in them, my daughter was able to educate us on some of the sites' history and memorable moments from her trip. It is a joy to see the sparkle in her eyes and smiles she has when remembering her trip. WORTH EVERY PENNY for this hard working, single mom! Also a great bonus was the scholarships and incentives that the company tour made. Without them my daughter would not have been able to go to the other side of the world and have such an amazing experience. THANK YOU EF EDUCATIONAL TOURS!!!!
    Splashy / Parent
    Cleveland, Ohio / Posted on July 02, 2014
  2. Good trip

    This was our first EF tour. It was well organized, our tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. He actually went above and beyond his call of duty by recommending additional tours/activities during our free time. We were on the go by 8:30 every morning and never returned to the motel before 10pm. We always felt very safe.
    MNMomOfOne / Adult traveller
    Worthington, MN / Posted on June 29, 2014
  3. A True Adventure in London and Paris

    What an amazing journey from beginning to end. From the hotel accommodations, to the meals, individual excursions to our fabulous TD, this tour was a hit for my students and for me as their group leader!
    First of all, our accommodations were perfect. The hotel we stayed it in London was far enough from the "action" I didn't have to worry students would venture out at night. The rooms were spacious with soft beds and numerous amenities. Then our accommodations in Paris were little apartments with a cool kitchenette. Very nice. Breakfast was wonderful with delicious choices such as cheeses, breads and pastries, juices, coffee and tea, cereals both hot and cold, etc.
    The walking and bus tours were both educational and insightful giving us a wonderful guided glimpse of such places as the Tower of London, Oxford, The Globe, Shakespeare's birthplace, Eiffel Tower and Notre Dame.
    The different foods within the two cities were delectable and gave us various tastes from both destinations.
    And to top it all off, we had the BEST tour director hands-down. She was personable, knowledgeable and just great to be around. She really connected with my students, which made it even more worthwhile. We loved her and were sad when we parted ways at the end of the tour. We could not have asked for a better TD.
    I love how EF takes care of everything so you, as a tour leader, can focus your attention on you group and, at the same time, enjoy the journey as well. They do everything they can to ensure you and your students are happy, safe and taken care of.
    I already have next year's tour abroad the works and am looking at returning to London and Paris in two years. I know EF will continue to be my go-to company for touring the globe.
    TracyP / Group leader
    Burkburnett, Texas / Posted on June 19, 2017
  4. Such a learning experience!

    We had such a wonderful time on our tour! Our TD made our trip unforgettable. She was truly flexible, as there were supposed to be 6 tour groups all together, and 2 groups dropped out the weekend before we were supposed to leave, due to terrorist issues in London. She was able to work everything out and did a fantastic job, even though it drastically changed many things about our tour. I also had the youngest group of students and she was fantastic with them - very patient! They thoroughly enjoyed their time and I know they will remember it forever!
    regroo15 / Group leader
    Englewood, CO / Posted on June 16, 2017
  5. Really excellent trip, some situational issues

    Overall, I really loved this trip. I enjoyed staying in one place for the duration of the tour because we spent more time touring rather than traveling and getting over our travel fatigue. I understand that London is a huge place with so much history and attractions and unfortunately there's no way a group of 40 students can see everything in a week. Personally, I didn't get to see everything I wanted to see (our tour omitted Westminster Abbey, the National Gallery, and Parliament!!) but I guess that's sort of the nature of these tours. What we were able to do was amazing and very exciting!

    Often times, differences in a group's make up can make for a more enriching and memorable experience. However, there was quite a large age gap in our group of students that made it difficult to meet the requests of the group and travel efficiently. There's really no way to prepare for who you're touring with, but can be quite frustrating if some of the group wants to pack in as much as they can in one day while the other half struggles to keep up.

    Again, living in an entirely new culture is so rewarding that if you're willing to take some setbacks in stride, you're going to love the London tour!
    eagib / Student traveller
    Sahuarita, AZ / Posted on June 14, 2017
  6. We've seen it all

    Starting in London we hit the ground running and were busy till late. Early starts and late evenings allowed us to do and see a lot but we sometimes felt like Zombies! Some of the sights we felt very rushed through, not enough time to enjoy the area or site. Overall we did enjoy our tour and I didn't feel like I missed anything, just didn't feel like I had time to absorb it all. I enjoyed the days best when we were not in the city with all the walking and stairs.
    Barbwire / Adult traveller
    Springfield, TN / Posted on June 13, 2017
  7. Wonderful tour!

    We had an amazing time on our London in Depth tour. We saw everything...all the highlights, green spaces and amazing neighborhoods. Our tour director was great at allowing us to choose things for our individual groups, and her introduction to the city the first day was top notch! We can't wait to travel again!
    TeacherOK / Group leader
    Drummond, Oklahoma / Posted on June 12, 2017
  8. Amazing!

    We had a great time on our trip to London. Our tour director was fantastic. Our trip was unique because of the terrorist activity going on in London. Our Diector did a great job reassuring the kiddos and adults that we were safe and everything was business as usual. She was very knowledgable and we got to check off every tourist item on our list. Our first blue badge guide on the trip was great. He made it a point to share some of the American statues and memorials with us. During our trip to Greenwich I loved that she had the students read the maps and give us directions on how the get there. We really enjoyed ourselves and learned a lot. I would highly recommend the tour in London. My only complaint about our trip was the professionalism of the staff at St. Paul's Cathedral.
    TexasTeacher17 / Adult traveller
    Bedias, Texas / Posted on June 11, 2017
  9. Some good, some not so good

    I had a great time but there were a few things that were difficult for me and my family. First, when I showed up at the hotel, I had to sleep in the kitchen. I'm not sure why. I think because they thought there'd be two in that suite, but there were three of us.
    Also, we did a lot of things but didn't get to spend much time in each place. I'd wanted to go to Stonehenge and Oxford but those didn't work out, for different reasons. I'm sorry about that.
    Last, for some reason everyone on my tour had to eat the same food everywhere we went, and we never did get fish and chips. Maybe our chaperones chose that; maybe it was the tour direction. Anyway, that made the food part of the trip much less local for me.
    I was impressed with how the company managed sharing news with my family while I was away.
    I loved going to London and can't wait to go back, for longer this time. I would also not call this tour "London in depth" - it was more skimming the surface. But I'm glad I got to go.
    Meridian9 / Student traveller
    Posted on June 09, 2017
  10. London in Depth - Fabulous!

    Our trip was absolutely amazing. From the moment we landed, our tour guide was friendly, positive, energetic, and thorough. There was never a dull moment on our tour and the information the guide provided went beyond the standard material from the tour books. At the end of the trip, our students did not want to leave. Rather, they want to know: When is our next trip?
    SuburbanTeacher / Group leader
    York, PA / Posted on June 07, 2017

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?