Reviews provided by an independent third party

Reviews are compiled and evaluated by an independent third party, BazaarvoiceTM, the No. 1 provider of customer reviews. Reviews are never edited or deleted unless the content does not comply with EF and Bazaarvoice's™ terms and conditions, which prohibit the use of such things as personal information and inappropriate language.
Average Rating: (4.8 5)
11 London in Depth
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
  1. It was GREAT

    I've led several tours now, and keep coming back to EF (even when recruited by other companies). Why switch? Everything is run professionally, the planning and organisation support is complete, the itineraries offer a range of experiences. The tour was full and offered great value for the price. Terrific tour!
    aFrenchteacher / Group leader
    BC / Posted on April 11, 2017
  2. Perfect

    This was the 3rd time I have done this tour and could not have been more pleased once again. The planning EF puts in before the trip is evident as things ran very smoothly. Spending 5 days in London is fantastic and the kids get a real feel for the city. We got to take our kids to Bath which was a favourite for many, and we also added in Warwick castle. Some of the kids choose to go to see a Chelsea game, while the others toured London. Stomp once again left the kids buzzing with excitement after the show. 2 days in Paris doe snot give much time, but EF packs as much in as possible. We took our kids to the top of the Eiffel tower which was a stand out moment for many. EF once again met and exceed my expectations. They make travel... easy.. well easier :)
    ScottL / Group leader
    St. Stephen, New Brunswick / Posted on March 30, 2016
  3. Outstanding Adventure

    My son got back from this trip a week ago and before he got back was asking to go to Italy with the next group. It was his first overseas adventure and we are still hearing about it. It was a great sampling of England and Paris. The tour guide was amazing and they are hoping she joins them on the next trip. The attention to detail is awesome. I was confident sending my child overseas knowing he was in good hands with his leader and EF behind him. I would recommend EF Tours to anyone and we are now paying for the tour to Italy
    Shells / Parent
    St. Stephen, New Brunswick / Posted on March 18, 2016
  4. A Blast from the Past

    This tour is a fantastic tour to wet the European appetite. Each day will keep you going from sunrise to sunset. The extension to Paris is a must. I know the cost is more, but it is to good to pass up. I have done this tour 3 times, and have skipped the Oxford optional after doing it the first time in favor of taking my Middle level kids to Warwick castle, they enjoy this far more. Be sure to get your group out to the London Eye, The London Dungeon, the wax museum and Harrods. Also, make sure you look into going to the top of the Eiffel Tower. I had a fantastic time each tour, with this one taking the cake as we finally decided to do the extension.
    ScottL / Group leader
    St. Stephen, New Brunswick / Posted on March 20, 2014
  5. Trip of a Lifetime

    It has been just over a month since we returned from our trip to London and Paris.

    Words cannot express what an amazing opportunity this was for my students. The history, sights, sounds, and cultures truly came alive.

    Each day was action packed, yes they were long, and yes we were exhausted, but the amount we were able to experience was remarkable. I really appreciated EF's attention to detail and our tour directors commitment to providing memorable experiences for my students above and beyond the basic itinerary.

    I woud highly recommend this tour to teachers, students, and parents, and strongly suggest the two-day extension to Paris.

    My entire group have now made friends from numerous regions across the United States and we are hoping to tour again next season with some of our new friends.

    I cannot wait to travel with EF again next season.
    beaver / Group leader
    Victoria, British Columbia, Canada / Posted on August 20, 2013
  6. Priceless

    I have just returned home from trucking 35 kids through London and Paris. This was my 4th tour with EF, and best by a country mile. Not haivng to move hotel to hotel each night was great. We never spent more then 2 hrs on a bus each day. The optional to Bath and stonehenge was outstanding. We went to Warwick castle instead of doing other optional to Oxford and Stratford (a Much better day for 12-16 yr olds and cheaper). We went from 8:30am to 9:30pm non stop and the kdis did not comlain a single bit, they wanted more. We could not fit all we wanted to do into the trip, no double decker bus ride, no Foyles book store, no globe theatre.... we did get to do the London Eye and Harrods however. There is just so much to do and see, your students will be begging to come back... Perfect way to get them inspired to become backpackers for a summer in University :) I could not give my support to this trip and EF enough!!
    ScottL / Group leader
    St. Stephen, New Brunswick / Posted on March 22, 2012
  7. educational trip

    My son experienced this trip and had a great time. We have done alot of travelling and it was good for him to experience a trip on his own.

    The only thing he did not like was that he was rushed at the different locations. He is very into culture and history and could not spend the time he wanted at venues given the busy schedule.

    Aside from that he really enjoyed it.
    kellaw / Parent
    alberta / Posted on December 05, 2010
  8. The Best Experience EVER

    My child didn't have a lot of experience with travelling and I was a little nervous, and so was he but from the start to finish, it was success. The planning behind showing the students monumental things, as well as their own free time too, made it a success. He learned and experienced so much he's going on another EF Tours trip to Greece this year.
    euka / Parent
    Tillsonburg, Ontario / Posted on December 03, 2010
  9. Best Experience Ever! :)

    It was honestley the funnest thing ever. It was my first time away from my family and first time out of the counrty but it was worth it. I have never seen anything more beautiful in my life till i seen London, England. There was delicious food everywhere you went and so many varieties. Shopping everywhere for everyone and something to do all over the place. There was always something new every corner you turned. I would highly recommend this.
    MIKAYLA101 / Student traveller
    whitecourt, AB / Posted on December 03, 2010
  10. Fantastic Trip :)

    This was an amazing trip; just wished it would have lasted longer! It allowed is to see all different parts of the city. Also had lots of time to do our own thing! Definitely recommened!
    TravellingTeen / Student traveller
    Posted on December 02, 2010

Interested in this tour?

Or do you want to explore other options?